Love It! or Shove It...

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

Love it or Shove It

Challenge Created by @snowpea
Nominated by @missdeli

Recently I was nominated by the wonderful @missdeli (go follow her) to participate in the #LoveItShoveIt challenge created by @snowpea.

Here is a link to @missdeli's #LoveItShoveIt post:
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@missdeli/learn-more-about-me-love-love-love-it-shove-it-challenge

333333.png

The Rules of the Challenge:

Original Challenge Post from @snowpea
Latest Update from @snowpea

  • List 5 things you love

  • List 5 things you really dislike

  • Use the tag #loveitshoveit

  • Tag other people you want to get to know better

  • Anyone can join!

  • Get creative, and feel free to explain your answers! :)

333333.png

5 Things I Love

Nature

I love the natural world. From the beautiful landscapes to the interesting plants and animals, the Earth is full of amazing things to explore. I thoroughly enjoy taking walks in the woods, hiking off-path and getting fully engrossed in nature. I love to travel to see different aspects of the world and learn more. I really hope more people will begin to appreciate the world around them and take steps to minimize the impact they make on the environment.

Food

If you follow my blog you already know that I love food. I have been self-proclaimed 'Chef Jeff' since a very early age. I love to cook and I also love to eat! When I am traveling I usually try to eat at the best local joints I can find. There is nothing better than an authentic meal made with fresh ingredients and passion (no matter the style). I recently started a Food Review contest on STEEM called #STEEMFoodTours. We are currently in the 6th week. Click here to learn more: https://steemit.com/steemfoodtours/@jeffjagoe/steem-food-tours-6-submit-a-restaurant-review-for-a-chance-to-win-steem

Technology

I love technology and all of the advancements humans are making to better the world. Although some technology can be used in an evil manner, I truly believe technological advancements are key to bringing peace, abundance and liberty to people across the world. With the invention of the internet it has become very easy to connect with people on the other side of the planet. I believe this overall connected-ness promotes peace. Technological advancements in the agriculture and food industry help make it easier to provide for a growing population. In the financial sector, crypto-currencies are currently disrupting the systematic grasp held by the banking giants. This technological breakthrough is freeing the wallets of people across the world. Although there have been many technologies that fueled the destruction of the environment, overall I think it will be technology that will help us save it.

Freedom

I love freedom and I think everyone can get free. And no matter how free you think you are, I think you can get a little more free. The strive for freedom never ends. There is always going to be something holding you back or suppressing you. It can be something as small as a bad habit or as large as an oppressive government. It's important to realize the obstacles exist so you can begin to Get Free.

Women

My weakness... Women. This could probably go in the 'Nature' category but I think Women deserve their own. I don't think I need to say much. Everyone has seen a beautiful woman before. What's not to love?

333333.png

5 Things That Can Shove It

Governments

In the history of mankind, governments are responsible for a vast majority of the death and destruction on this planet. All governments exist in an oppressive manner, involuntarily imposing their will upon people within a given geographical territory.

Pop Culture

Many of today's popular TV Shows, Movies and Songs on the radio make me cringe. The agenda of the mass media is clear and disgusting. It seems they want society to become a cesspool of phony, brainless and spineless morons.

The Boston Red Sox

I was born into a Yankee family and I will forever be a New York Yankee fan. My grandparents took me to dozens of Yankee games as a child. That being said, it is my moral obligation to hate the Boston Red Sox with a passion. Part of me died in 2004 when the Red Sox won the World Series and broke the curse of the Great Bambino. Another part of me died in 2010 when the old Yankee Stadium was demolished. I saw many exciting games in that ballpark and it was a shame to see it go. Regardless, the 2018 baseball season began last week and it's time to get back into the mode... Moral of the Story: RED SOX SUCK!

Cruelty

This one is self-explanatory. I hate to see cruelty in the world. I can't stand (or understand) people who get pleasure in causing pain or suffering to others.

Goodbyes

I hate goodbyes and I hate endings. I wish some things could last forever.

333333.png

Nominations

I nominate the following 5 people to participate in the #LoveItShoveIt challenge:

@anthony-t-clarke
@eveuncovered
@alexandraioana26
@dandesign86
@dylansmith

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Click Here to Join the STEEM Engine Curation Guild

Sort:  

Well well well! What do we have here? :p
Lots of personal stuff:d
Thank you for writting this article, hope I didnt put you in a 'difficult' situation and you did it just for me! I wanted you to do this for you and for your followers (including me) for knowing you better:) and now we do!
I like the freedom stuff. You said it so well! :)
and On cruelty, I completely agree with you. I hate it so much, from the buttom of my heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the sad part of good byes....yes. This really hurts! especially when we dont want something to get to an end right?
Thank you for letting us see a little bit "of you", your heart and your mind!
Take care!:)
P.S. The story of Boston Red Sox is hilarious! haha=)

I thought it was fun to think about what I love and hate... Thank you for putting me to work @missdeli!
Hope you're having a great week!

Yes, exactly! that was my feeling too:)
Yes, I do! I'm enjoyng the sun lately, taking long walks! Love it!
Hope you have a good time too! :)

Hello greetings my dear friend @jeffjagoe how are you ?. I was a little absent due to internet failures but thank God I'm back. Your publication in particular seems really cool to me, it is something creative, practical and above all very fun, where one can express the different things that we like. And I like how are the categories, especially the 5 things that one likes the most, and the 5 that guide you, the 5 are fine but I liked the 5 "Woman", really that women they are the best thing that there is and the most beautiful thing in the world, of course that women are to love and better yet they are beautiful so I support you in that friend. You have to see the real Venezuelan women who are beautiful beautiful brother. I really liked my friend, really funny, thank you for sharing it with us.

I also love nature,food & technology.
its a very good initiative by @snowpea

Nice one.... I also participated in the challenge...

Oh nice i accept this challenge @jeffjagoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36