The Love it/Shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

tumblr_mmst60zClN1rhhrvto1_500.gif
Source / Fuente

Happy Monday for all my followers and new Steemians who have joined us today to our community.

Feliz Lunes para todos mis seguidores y para todos los nuevos Steemians que se han unido hoy a nuestra comunidad.

Well, well, well… Here we are with a new challenge created by our lovely ally @snowpea who had this marvelous idea inspired by @freedomtowrite and had some help from @inthenow and @snook with their valuable appreciations about this theme. Thank you for the invitation my dear @snowpea and of course, I want you to know a little more about me through this post.

Vaya, vaya, vaya… Aquí estamos con un nuevo reto creado por nuestra adorable aliada @snowpea quien tuvo esta maravillosa idea inspirada por @freedomtowrite con ayuda de @inthenow y @snook con sus valiosos aportes sobre este tema. Gracias por la invitación mi querida @snowpea y, por supuesto, quiero que conozcan un poco más de mí a través de este post.

In words from challenge’s creator / En palabras de la creadora del reto

So what do you really love? What would you rather not have in your life? These are the little things that make us unique! Get creative, and feel free to explain your reasons!

¿Qué es lo que realmente amas? ¿Qué preferirías no tener en tu vida? Estas son las pequeñas cosas que nos hacen únicos. Sé creativo y siéntete libre de explicarnos tus razones.

The rules are simple!

• List five things that you love
• List five things that you really dislike
• Use the tag #loveitshoveit
• Tag five people to participate, but anyone can join in

¡Las reglas son simples!

- Escribe cinco cosas que amas
- Escribe cinco cosas que realmente te disgusten.
- Utiliza la etiqueta #loveitshoveit
- Etiqueta a cinco personas para que participen, de igual manera cualquier puede participar.

I will nominate for this challenge to / Nominaré en este reto a:

@txatxy, @katrina-ariel, @crisangel, @lymepoet and @thekitchenfairy

So, here I go with this fantastic challenge / Bueno, aquí voy con este fantástico reto:

Five things I truly love / Cinco cosas que amo de verdad

My Family / Mi Familia

My family is the biggest treasure I have ‘cause they are my engine and would do anything for them to be happy. I love when we meet and have a great time, love the way that they are with me, and love their way to show how important I am for them. When talking about my family, I especially refer to my mom, my brother, my wife (and very soon my upcoming baby) and my mother in law.

Mi familia es el tesoro más grande que tengo porque son mi motor y haría lo que fuera para que ellos sean felices. Me encanta cuando nos reunimos y la pasamos bien, adoro la forma en que son conmigo y la forma en que me demuestran qué tan importante soy para ellos. Cuando hablo sobre mi familia, me refiero especialmente a mi mamá, mi hermano, mi esposa (y muy pronto mi bebé que está en camino) y mi suegra.

Metal music

I wouldn’t be anything if I didn’t listen to my favorite music genre: Metal music. When I talk about this genre, people automatically get scared because this genre is associated with devil, Satanism and the worst of human being. People also judge us because they believe we don’t do anything with our lives but drinking, consuming drugs, being from party to party and sleeping all day at a home where mommy and daddy give us everything. Wrong! I’ve listened to Rock & Metal music since I was 12 years old and have never been like mentioned above. In opposite to it, I’m about to become an Industrial Engineer, have my family and work very hard to get a better life. In other words: Metal Till Death!!!

Extra bonus: I was playing in a Metal band a couple of years ago and decided to show you a track entirely composed by me. I don’t expect you like it but do would like to know what you think about this song, especially @inthenow that loves Rock music.


Source / Fuente

No sería nada si no escuchara mi género musical favorito: el Metal. Cuando hablo sobre este género, la gente se asusta automáticamente porque se asocia este género con el diablo, con el satanismo y lo peor del ser humano. La gente también nos juzga porque creen que no hacemos nada con nuestras vidas más que tomar, consumir dogas, estar de fiesta en fiesta y dormir en casa todo el día donde mami y papi nos dan todo. ¡Error! He escuchado Rock & Metal desde que tenía 12 años y nunca he sido como lo que mencioné antes. Al contrario de todo esto, estoy a punto de graduarme como ingeniero industrial, tengo mi familia y trabajo muy duro para tener una mejor vida. En otras palabras: ¡Metal hasta la muerte!

Bono extra: toqué en una banda de metal hace unos años y decidí mostrarles una canción compuesta enteramente por mí. No espero que les guste pero sí me gustaría saber lo que piensan de esta canción, especialmente a @inthenow que le gusta el rock.

Studying / Estudiar

I’ve always been a good student and I think it’s only for one reason: I love learning new things every day. I really like reading, watching and learning about new stuff ‘cause the world is very big and has new things to offer us every time.

Siempre he sido un buen estudiante y creo que es por una sola razón: me encanta aprender nuevas cosas todos los días. Realmente me gusta leer, ver y aprender sobre nuevas cosas porque el mundo es muy grande y tiene nuevas cosas qué ofrecernos a toda hora.

Speaking English language / Hablar inglés

In my last post I told you how I became a bilingual person and I’ll keep telling and feeling the same: the best gift I ever created for my mind is the ability to speak a second language. That’s why I take advantage of this skill and write bilingual posts!

En mi ultimo post les conté cómo me volví bilingüe, y seguiré diciendo y sintiendo lo mismo: el mejor regalo que pude crear para mi mente es la habilidad de hablar un segundo idioma. Es por eso que aprovecho esta habilidad para escribir post en dos idiomas.

Brownies

descarga.jpg
Source / Fuente

God damn it, how I love this food! That was love at first sight when I firstly ate it. Here in Colombia, brownies are very delicious and are mixed with some sauces; for example, blackberry sauce or my favorite one: caramel sauce or “arequipe”. This has been part of my birthday gifts for the last 8 years.

¡Maldición, cómo me encanta esta comida! Fue amor a primera vista cuando lo probé por primera vez. Aquí en Colombia, los brownies son muy ricos y se combinan con algunas salsas; por ejemplo, con salsa de mora o mi favorito: con arequipe. Ha sido parte de mis regalos de cumpleaños por los últimos 8 años.

Five things I really dislike / Cinco cosas que realmente me disgustan

Misspellings / Mala ortografía

6358312660915611222001610205_spelling gif.gif
Source / Fuente

I’ve always tried to make good use of spelling both in Spanish and English languages (mainly in my mother tongue ‘cause of numerous rules to write it). Every time I see a “orthographic horror”, it’s like if I was shot a bullet into my brain. I really, really hate to see how Spanish language is mistreated in such horrible ways.

Siempre he tratado de hacer buen uso de la ortografía tanto en español como en inglés (principalmente mi lengua materna por las numerosas reglas para escribirlo). Cada vez que veo un “horror ortográfico”, es como si le dispararan una bala a mi cerebro. De verdad, odio ver cómo el español es maltratado en formas tan horribles.

Traffic / Tráfico

Our dear @snook is a trustable witness for what I’m about to say. In Bogota, there is no enough space for driving in car or taking a taxi because avenues are very narrow and there are too many cars in the city. Now, public transportation would be the best alternative but that doesn’t apply to my city ‘cause Transmilenio (our “public bus system”) is not efficient due to the incredible demand and every day it gets worse.

Nuestra querida @snook es una testigo fiel de lo que les voy a decir. En Bogotá, no hay suficiente espacio para manejar carro o tomar un taxi porque las avenidas son muy angostas y hay demasiados carros en la ciudad. Ahora, el transporte público sería la mejor alternativa, pero eso no aplica a mi ciudad porque Transmilenio (nuestr “sistema de buses públicos) no es eficiente debido a la increíble demanda y cada día se pone peor.

TV news / Noticias de TV

In my home, we decided to stop watching TV news for one simple reason: the only kind of news they broadcast are related to deaths, murders, politics, corruption and bad news about anyone in the country. Do you think it’s sane for us and our children to turn on TV and watching this kind of content? I don’t think so and that’s why I dislike it.

En mi hogar, decidimos dejar de ver noticias por una sencilla razón: el único tipo de noticias que transmiten está relacionado con muertes, asesinatos, política, corrupción y noticias malas sobre cualquiera en el país. ¿Creen ustedes que es sano para nosotros y nuestros hijos encender la tele y ver este tipo de contenido? No lo creo y por eso es que no me gusta.

Broken promises / Promesas rotas

I’ve had some bad experiences ‘cause of that. In times of despair, some people made me promises that never complied at the end. I learnt that, if I cannot do something, I don’t promise to help anyone. I’d rather being tagged as a bad friend than deluding someone with promises I won´t be able to comply.

He tenido algunas malas experiencias por esto. En épocas de desesperación, algunas personas me hicieron promesas que nunca cumplieron al final. Aprendí que, si no puedo hacer algo, no prometo ayudar a nadie. Prefiero ser etiquetado como un mal amigo que ilusionar a alguien con promesas que no seré capaz de cumplir.

Envy / Envidia

envious.gif
Source / Fuente

Damn it! Envious people who don’t like to see how happy I’m now recently surround me. I don’t know what’s their problem but this sensation makes me feel upset every time but my wise wife tells me that they are like this because they wish something I have that they can’t have and you know what? She’s totally right!

¡Maldición! Últimamente me rodea gente envidiosa que no le gusta ver qué tan feliz estoy. No sé cuál es su problema pero esta sensación me molesta a toda hora, pero mi sabia esposa dice que ellos son así porque desean algo que tengo que no pueden tener y ¿saben qué? ¡Ella tiene toda la razón!

Ok buddies, that’s all for this challenge. You’re all invited to join this challenge, feel free to resteem this post and tag people you want to know more about. See you in my next post!

Ok amigos, eso es todo por este reto. Están todos invitados a unirse a este reto, siéntanse libres de resteemear este post y etiquetar a las personas de las que quieran saber un poco más. ¡Nos vemos en mi siguiente post!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif


Did you read my last posts yet? Let me invite you to read:

¿Ya leíste mis últimos posts? Permíteme invitarte a leer:

How I became bilingual / Cómo me volví bilingüe

Behind The Curtain challenge / Reto “Detrás de la Cortina"

Goodbye, Stephen Hawking! / ¡Adios, Stephen Hawking!

Beksinski’s Art – Part II / El arte de Beksinski – Parte II

Seven cardinal rules for life / Siete reglas básicas para la vida

Sort:  

😂😂😂😂😂 I should not have clicked this!!! I don't like to be tagged 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Muchas gracias mi amigo, I will try to do it ASAP 😊

I used to listen to metal music too and my god, I'd die for a slice of brownie like right NOW!

I'm looking forward to it @thekitchenfairy! Note to self: don't tag her in the future. 😂❤

😂😂😂 Sorry @thekitchenfairy, I didn't know you disliked to be tagged (that could be a good point for the contest 😂).

  • Woowww, I'm glad to read that you listened to Metal music, what about now? Are you still listening to it?

  • As the @kitchenfairy, for sure you must have a tasty recipe for some good brownies!! I'll buy one after lunch!

Saludos querido amigo @felobtc. Claro que me animo a participar. Solo dame un dar de días y veras mi publicación jajaja. Dear friend @snowpea, I think I'll do my challenge in Spanish, my English stinks hahaha, so be prepared to read in Spanish. Hahaha.

That's absolutely fine @crisangel!! I took Spanish class in highschool, regrettably I forgot most of what I was taught, but I can always have it translated! 😃

Hahaha, in agreement my great friend. Soon you will have my participation in your fun challenge.

Perfecto @crisangel, esperaremos tu participación en este gran reto, no te preocupes por el tiempo.

break the silence
'cause we are one
we are the alliance
'cause we are one

@enginewitty This track could the the perfect anthem for @thealliance hehehehe!!

Recibe el poder de la Mitología @felobtc a traves de @minotaurototal
Acabas de recibir un voto por el Trail MINOTAUROTOTAL Si quieres más información puedes unirte al Canal DISCORD

https://discord.gg/SFy2kCW

Pd. Mucha suerte en el reto!

Muchas gracias por el trail de curación @minotaurototal. Estaré visitándolos para echar un vistazo a su propuesta (ya vi algo sobre ustedes y se ve muy interesante).

Very well done @felobtc!! I love how you put all this together! It's not too often I come across a person who loves studying haha. It's great to know that your love for learning provided you the ability to speak a second language!

We don't watch TV news either... it's all just garbage. Thank you for sharing about yourself in this challenge!! Much love! :D

Thank you for your sweet words @snowpea. I really enjoyed being part of this contest and let you know a bit about my life. I invite you to see my previous post where I explain how I learnt to speak English. Hugs!

wow best post

Thank you @tanisha786, you're invited to join this post and let us know about you. Just follow the rules and have fun!

hola
intentare unirme ha este desafió, estoy con lo que dices en muchas cosas así que igual copio y pego jaja

Dale profe @txatxy, no hay lío hehehehe. Espero ver tu participación muy pronto. Saludos =D

feliz dia

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by felobtc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.19$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

yea hate misspelling for sure too hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51