A Desire For Love (An Original Poem)

in #love7 years ago

IMG_9812.JPG


I am far too detached
from life to be
a poet, a lover, a believer.

A numbness crept
over me to soon,
and has dwelled in conceit since.

I see emotions spiralling
within your eyes but
all I can offer
is the shadow of a soul.
I can't feel.
Not anymore.

Not since.

A pallor of unending sadness.
Not enough to devour.
Yet enough to never
taste the succulence.

You weep as the
carnal pleasures fills you.
Yet I, a blank curiosity at
the raw emotion
you possess.
Denied self the passion.
You weep as it all
forges down.

Yet in me,
a lethal calm enhances
the drugged Sorrow.
The end was expected.

And then the advent of fear.
Fear of the inability to let you in.
To never immerse in your darkness.
A desire for love.
But the incapability to surrender.
A life honed around it.
A self inflicted curse to never breathe.
But still live.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40