God's Gracie: The Amazing Woman The Lord Sent Me

in #love7 years ago

)

Meet Shraddha Grace Patteson or "Gracie". I met this beautiful lady five months ago and it blows me away how much you can fall in love with someone in such a short amount of time. She is everything I could ever want and more. She is down to earth, has a great sense of humor, and a smile that can light up a room. When she looks at me I just melt. I believe God placed her in my life and I am so thankful for her. She inspires me to want to be better in every way. I want to spend the rest of my showing her how much she means to me.

How We Met

image

Gracie and I met on a silly little phone app called Tinder. Now there is a couple of things that make this even more improbable. I have always been very skeptical of online dating. Even with more established avenues like Match.com and eHarmony I thought that there was just too much uncertainty. I was always the guy that would make fun of my friends and co-workers who used dating apps. I made a profile on Tinder out of pure boredom. I had just gotten a new phone and saw Tinder on the app store. I downloaded it with the thoughts that I would get on, swipe around, and mostly poke fun at the people who had taken this app so seriously. I did this for the next few nights as I got ready for bed, until I came across Gracie's profile. I was absolutely stunned. Her large beautiful dark eyes that just entice you. Her long wavy black hair that accentuate her exoticness. Her smooth mocha skin with big pouty lips that beg you to be kissed. The online dating critic was smitten. I swiped right and hoped for a response. The next day I saw we had matched and the she had already reached out to me for a conversation. And so it begins.....

Here We Go!

image
From then on it was like wildfire. We spent the next 3 full days texting back and forth nonstop. We got into deeper conversations with each other than I had with friends I have had for 5 years. I was falling in love with this woman and we handn't even met. Was this even possible? Was I just infatuated with this woman? How could I feel so connected to her already? No matter how improbable it sounds I knew that this was the woman God had placed on this earth for me. Everything was going at an astronomical pace. I asked her out on a date to go eat sushi and go bowling. I wanted to pick her up and after a little convincing she agreed. As I approached he house she told me to park next to an empty field down the street. I was so nervous I ended up parking half on the curb and in the field. Of course she was looking out the window and saw me. I was so embarrassed. I tried to regain composure as I see her walking towards me. She looks amazing. I start to approach her with a million things running through my mind. I embrace her with a hug and lead her into the car. After about five minutes the shock wore off and I realized how comfortable I was with her already. It was truly amazing that although I had only known her for a week, we had already been so vulnerable with each other that the connection between us was undeniable. This was the beginning of something truly special.

Bone of my Bone, Flesh of my Flesh

image

It's been five months now and I thank God every day for the woman he gave me. I want to spend the rest of my life working to give her everything she could ever need or want. I want to be there for here in every aspect; emotionally, mentally, and physically. I look forward to being able to serve the Lord with her and someday starting a family with her. I fall in love with her more and more everyday. I never thought it was possible to care about another human being so much but she continues to surprise me. To all you of you who have lost faith in love, don't give up. There is someone out there for you, just be patient. Keep seeking the Lord and he will provide. Matthew 6:33 "But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you." Keep the Faith!

Most Sincerely,

Jonathan

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Have fun. Meet new people and always follow and vote up (^_^)

Glad to see you @Jhensley17 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Jhensley17,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @ragnartheking, he boosted his post value to $19.37 , which was $13.22 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $5.42136 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Jhensley17 !

Hello @jhensley17. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to Steemit, @jhensley17!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Good post friend, congratulations, keep it up

Welcome to Steem @jhensley17 I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90