The Mystery behind Love

in #love7 years ago

imageimage source
Love is one hell of a trick word or feeling, it’s looks like everyone is trying to find love, give love, feel loved and so on, yet lots of people don’t know what love truly means. Different people have been coming up with a set definition of what love is and once you don’t catch up with their criteria, then you are now being accused of not loving them. Why are we stuck on the idea of butterflies in the tummy type of love? Why are we stuck on the mindset that on this earth of 7 billion people, there is this one person for us? Does that provide you with comfort? When you sleep at night,does it keep you warm and cosy like a good cuddle and coitus session? Honestly, this definition of love scares the shit out of me,maybe bcos I might have issues with commitment? Or maybe it makes me feel that what if I make the wrong decision and miss out on the One bcos I was after the other one?
imageimage source

I reckon people do love, fall in and out of love. I do also believe that love is not as stiff as we make it. It’s possible to love someone and don’t see a future with them. It’s very possible to love more than a single person in different ways. It’s possible to express your love in numerous ways to different people. For some people, love is like a cellphone signal, the farther away you both are the weaker the signal. Some fall in love easily, they can fall out of love today, meet someone else and love them within hours or days, don’t take it against them. That’s the complicating thing about love and we all know for a fact that love is really never enough for a long lasting relationship. Other things have to click as well. I’ve seen in my experience of loving people that a point reaches where something is missing between us, or it doesn’t quite workout or I see something that I may not be okay with and as a result our ship gets wrecked to the bottoms of ocean. It’s not as if I don’t love the said person anymore, it just means that the relationship was not going to work out. I still care for them but as time goes by, the romantic feeling dies down.

Love does not have to be “Bay-bee, Chu-Chu, Rayuwa ta, Zuciya na, Juliet, Khaleesi, my Heart, You who tweaks the beating of my heart, the elixir of who I was, who I am and who I want u to be, you make me want to be a better person, I wanna be the approximation of a perfecto that a lady like you deserves, be my everything and we should engage in this lunatic symbiotic behavior called love. I know I mentioned love is complicated but we can simplify it by learn to accept the way others love

This is just me thinking out loud on the idea of love...

So guys, What’s love?
Do you feel there is a rigid definition of love?
Has love been ever enough?
Why don’t we just mate, reproduce and call it a day?


Thanks for reading!!

📜My Previous Post:
The Diet Advice That Will Change Your Life

Sort:  

This is beautiful! I wish I had the answers you seek, but I do agree that love is different for everyone. Stay on the path of God, and he will lead you towards love.

I appreciate you, these questions keep going on and on with no specific answer

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hamzeto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hamzeto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65