She was a great host.

in #livingstory5 years ago

Hi.

I get the nod to Beyoncé. But could they have not found any creatives in DC and give them that platform to display the current scene as well as play homage. I’m just saying that felt trite. I feel like they just phoned it in. It was like she said no to hosting at first and the was like if I can just use Beyoncé’s opening and an old EU video and get this $. I’m just craving creativity other than these rebooted things.
I did not get the Beyoncé reference AT ALL. I didn't get it when the little girl said it. I thought she was giving a tribute to HBCUs. When I was there Go Go was hot and so were the bands.they would cut up! I don't know how it was Beyoncé inspired.

I used to want to attend the BET awards so badly until I worked on an MTV reality show for one of these talent-less reality people and she was bragging about them flying her to LA from London for the BET awards and I thought OH, so that's what their doing now. Hard pass. Shame aswell, the standards have slipped.

Image Source

Click here to WAtch Video :

My Recent Posts :

1 . https://steemit.com/livingstory/@livingstory/prayers-peace-and-comfort-beth

2 . https://steemit.com/livingstory/@livingstory/pk-has-a-ton-of-skill-if-he-puts-his-mind-to-it

3 . https://steemit.com/livingstory/@livingstory/we-will-miss-you

4 . https://steemit.com/livingstory/@livingstory/get-well-soon-jeff

5 . https://steemit.com/livingstory/@livingstory/alex-morgan-has-only-played-a-game-and-a-half-so-far

Thank you !

Sort:  

Congratulations @livingstory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (75.61%)
Summoned by @livingstory
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35