Hello Steemit !!!

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

NEW BEE !!!

IMG_3037.JPG

Bonjour Steemy people !
I’m Tiphaine, French girl living in London and I am new here.
I was a lawyer for several years before I decided to change my career and share all the good that my lifestyle has brought to me.

My account is going to be talking about food (so much food), yoga, training, travels, London, Morocco, France, and cats !
Through this account, I want to share with you my little London life. I will talk to you about my training routines (always experimenting), cooking, yoga, and travelling.
I am not going to try to « convert » you, because we are all different and the things that work for me may not work for you.
However, I am going to share with you my experiences because they may inspire you to try new things.

About three years ago, I really got into nutrition and health, I started reading books that explained how to optimize nutrition. It’s funny how I didn’t learn at school how to look after myself.

As a law student with no job, i would feed myself with pastries all day, you name it, croissant, chocolate eclair, doughnuts, crepes (you know, French girl…).

Add two years of Erasmus in England, in a house share with 9 crazy brits and there you have it… If there was a world cup of the most unhealthy student I think I’d be gold medal, or maybe silver because one of my housemates was pretty buggered up.

And then it all stopped and my body decided to teach me a lesson. I fell quiet ill and had to stay in hospital for a while due to kidney issues. After a heavy antibiotic treatment I was back to no fever. But everything changed. It was like I had balloons in my stomach, like all muscles were weak and my bones felt heavy and fragile at the same time. I cold basically feel most parts of my bodies in a rather unpleasant way. The worse was stomach cramps. It took me two years of experimenting to work out what worked for me and I am so happy I did.

headstand2.jpg

I am not going to be lecturing you on what you should do, because I am not qualified to do so, and this experience has taught me one very important thing : what works for others may not work for you. We are all different, all I want to do here is share with you my experience, to show you that there is no fatality and that we can all implement changes that can help us be better, feel better, and simply be happy. That’s what we all want, right ?

A year ago, I took on a part time course for personal training and nutrition. It was not to become a personal trainer or a nutritionist, only to learn more and to get an insight into what those professionals know about health. Of course, there is always so much to know that it is an endless journey. However these courses opened my eyes to many concepts I had never thought of before and it was really interesting.

About a year ago I became vegan. This decision was made after researching on the subject for my course, and after reading a book (yeah, I know, how original !) about veganism. This book was not trying to make non vegans feel bad about themselves, and that’s what I loved most about it. It was simply explaining why we may want to consider switching to a more plant-based diet.

Before starting to read it, I was so sure I would never switch to a vegan diet. I had just started a muscle mass building journey, working hard in the gym, and I thought : no way, I need my protein ! Now that I reflect back on those times, I am so happy I opened my mind to this new way of life.

Flash back about 6 months before that, I also made another most unexpected change… I started yoga. it was a kind of mistake initially, I just popped in a yoga class by mistake and was too shy/scared of hurting the teacher’s self esteem that I stayed. The teacher probably wouldn’t have cared whatsoever whether I stayed or left but I just couldn’t get myself to do it. So I stayed and I was amazed, yoga was not at all what I expected it to be. I’ll share more on that experience in a post dedicated to the subject.

cake choco pecan livre.jpg

Apart from yoga and food, I am also a crazy cat lady. My little star’s name is Fantasio. Recently, we went through a series of very unfortunate events and I think this will also be another post, because I would love for you to share your thoughts and experiences on the matter.

I also absolutely love travelling, especially to Morocco, where I go 2 or 3 times a year. I am going soon and I think I will share this with you, because I feel so lucky to be able to go there so much and make the most of it each time.
barrematcha-millionnaire.jpg

That’s it, you know the most important things now ! I can’t wait to share more with you, and to read from you too. Feel free to let me know what you think about the things I just told you. Do you have a similar experience ? Or maybe someone close to you is going through those things ?F grimace1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @tiphaine. Looking forward to hearing a lot about healthy lifestyle. It would be advisable to start from here: https://steemit.com/welcome Scroll down the page you'll find a ton of valuable Steem information.

Thank you for the useful tips @veejay ! I really appreciate your support

Welcome. I look forward to reading your take on yoga and healthy food. Best of luck on this crazy Steem engine.

Thank you @mortmort it's nice to have some support !!

Welcome to Steem @tiphaine I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @tiphaine!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hello Tiphaine! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Lovely intro! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others.

Thanks William ! I'm sure I will, this community looks great !

Are you welcome @tiphaine I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51