Forging a path of perseverance - An inspirational story of a determined 6 year old

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Inspiration can be found in many places.

I had the unfortunately, fortunate opportunity of watching my 6 year old son being HIT BY A CAR and then overcoming the incident in a short period of time. He came from being rushed to the ER with massive hematoma on his noggin and suspected concussion, to winning the MVP of his first Tee Ball game within 7 days. For those of you that read it or glance upon our story, I hope it served as a reminder to focus on the road when you are driving. One day, it may be your kid that gets hit. Remember  STAY OFF YOUR DAMN CELL PHONES IN THE CAR!!!!!!!  For all of you that upvoted, resteemed, and shared our ordeal beyond steemit, I can't thank you enough. Watch him rock & roll like a natural... (that's a lie, we practice a lot)

--edit--

Sorry about the quality folks, it looks like youtube adjusted it drastically during the upload.


Thanks for following us on this journey.

 I'm looking forward for my kid's team to kick @MrWang kid team's ass. Nothing wrong with friendly competition. 

There's Adventure in all of Us

I took you inside our 3rd homebirth experience
I took you gator wrasslin' in Texas
I took you on a day as Urkle
I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB  


 

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL Animation graciously donated to @xtrodinarypilot by @xtrodinarypilot 


Sort:  

Great to see he bounced back and is up on his feet and knocking it out of the park.
I hope they arrested the idiot on the cell phone?

Yeah she was cited, thats about it. Next it's legal battles between insurance companies. Good Ole U,S of A

The car lobby is very powerful. This kind of daily carnage in any other walk of life would carry a prison sentence. But innocent people who suffer from car injuries driven by fools seems to be like, mey! it's nothing?

I like it this sport @xtrodinarypilot I've upvote your post. And follow you
Do not forget the upvote and follow me back See you again Thank you

Thats awesome, what a remarkable come back. And MVP how awesome is that. You gotta be one proud papa. Thanks for share.

can't lie, I teared up a bit.

Well i mean who wouldn't. Thats your boy making it in life, there is no better feeling.

This post received a 1.3% upvote from @xtrodinarypilot thanks to @sweetgirl ! I like children

That's very inspirational. I love it.

Sorry to hear that your son got hit by a car, yikes! I'm so glad he's okay though....and not only okay....but thriving! That is one resilient little fellow you've got there and that resilience will serve him well in life :)

Inspirational!
Blessings to you!!!

So proud of my boy!!!!!

BAHAHAHA... oo snaps, I smell a battle in the air

Team @MrWang vs Team @Xtrodinarypilot it would make an epic Steemit Match

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36