Meanwhile in Texas...

in #nature7 years ago

Our life is an adventure in every aspect of the word. Now I know that sometimes when I write, I make it seem as though our life is so amazing because we live in the best place in the world, TEXAS. The truth is, it's our family's core philosophy to live life to the fullest, so adventure will follow no matter where we live or what we do. One of our parenting philosophies is to spend quality time with each kid one on one to get to know them. I reckon I will probably start to chronicle my one on one moments with my kids on steemit. Today however, I will be sharing one of our most recent family adventures a few weeks prior to our new baby.

Gary Saurage

When any of the 1.5 million alligators in Southeast Texas are out of bounds, there is only one man to call: conservationist and Gator Country owner, Gary Saurage. Gator 911 chronicles his personal quest to rescue the American alligator from the perils of mankind. -CMT

Gary Saurage has also been seen on A&E's Billy the Exterminator and Animal Planet's River Monsters. If you ever find yourself driving on I-10 through Beaumont, TX, do yourself a favor and stop at Gary's Gator Country. It'll definitely be a treat for you. This crazy mf'er in this photo is Gary.

YOLO

I'm not going to see that at least one of my kids reeked of fear but they all stepped up and created a story for them to tell.





There's Adventure in all of Us

I took you Indoor Skydiving with my 6 year old
I took you on the road with the White Power Ranger to get a tattoo
I took you on an aerial tour of Houston
I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB

Animation graciously donated to @xtrodinarypilot by @xtrodinarypilot

I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

mostly in Texas LOL


Black Uncle Sam Credit
Sort:  

I love your family philosophy--live life to the full! It's inspiring for me to read. I hope my children will grow up with a similar collection of adventurous memories.

All kids do... I think lol

awesome! you gotta teach em the gator rassellin young!

Exactly... never know when you may need it.

Oh heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeellllllllllllllllllllllll no!

Your kids got more guts than me!

Love the spend time one on one with each kid philosophy.

A lot of adventures. Nice so read.
Awesome.
Upvote and follow you.

Those are some classic pics! Building memories is what its all about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54