What do you collect? Very rare steemtradecards!

in #life6 years ago

Look what I got in the post today! One of the most sought after items on Steemit!

Steem_Trade_Cards_01.JPGMy very own Steem Trade Cards

Steemtradecards

Most of you will know by now that I have started writing cards for @Steemtradecards, today I got the 2017 collection in the post, along with 2 of the cards that I've created this year and that have already been printed physically.

Steem_Trade_Cards_04.JPG
Proud owner of a complete 2017 set and the 2 cards that I've helped creating so far!

In total I've now written 4 cards @lukestokes, @jesta, @heimindanger & @luzcypher. Each of them is an interesting character and a fantastic challenge to do. Steemit is a fantastic platform and each of these people have their own way in helping the community, making it better for the users and building the relationships. If you don't know them I suggest you to check them out and keep your eyes open for the @steemtradecards account, all new cards are being presented by @kus-knee and then organised on this account and I know who's coming next, so keep your eyes open as each of these people is a gem on their own and worth to read up on.

I can not write a post about @steemtradecards without mentioning @airmatti who's doing all the fantastic designs and actually creating these cards. This guy is a talented artist, check out his profile and give him an upvote, you'll be impressed by his work.

Off course I also want to thank @kus-knee for allowing me to write for this fantastic project. I am very grateful to be on board and I look forward to creating more cards. We've already had some fantastic conversations and ideas and there's more in the pipeline. So follow him if you want to know what and who's coming up next!

the Cards

Steem_Trade_Cards_03.JPG
the 2 cards that I've helped creating @lukestokes & @jesta

Each card that is being presented is created in a very limited run. I suggest you to follow @kus-knee if you want to find out more about how you can aquire a set. They are very limited as there are only a very small amount of them actually being made and each of them is a work of art on their own.

The quality is fantastic and they remind me of the time when I used to collect basketball cards, back in the 90's. They're strong, glossy and have a metallic look (the 2018 edition). They look and feel awesome and each person that is featured on them has thoroughly deserved it as they're a huge asset to the platform and bring something special to the community as an individual. I feel very honored to have the opportunity to research them, to have a chat with them and to create a card about them and I can tell you, each card is more difficult than the previous as the people keep raising the bar for me.

Steem_Trade_Cards_05.JPG
@lukestokes and I have had some interesting conversations, hop over to his profile and have a look at what he's up to now

In case you missed the 2017 set, you can find the complete set here with links to each of the individual cards. The inaugural line-up was:

  1. @papa-pepper
  2. @meesterboom
  3. @exyle
  4. @roelandp
  5. @gringalicious
  6. @ned
  7. @allasyummyfood
  8. @dan
  9. @sweetsssj
  10. @hilarski

Writer Wanted

We are still looking for another writer of the cards, if you think you're up for it to write some cards, get in touch with me and I'll tell you what the job entails. I can then help you through the rest of the process. The best way to contact me is on discord through a direct message to wolfje#6587

Steem_Trade_Cards_07.JPG
Luke, Jesta and I

Luke Jesta and I are going to have a few beers and philosophize until the early hours.

Thanks,

Doron 🐺

Sort:  

PLEASE

Let steemtradecards
be the next HUGE thing.

Like was Yu-gi-oh
or fifa cards
or pokemon cards

That would be fantastic, but that will only happen if the platform gains in popularity, which I'm convinced it will.

Hey @wolfje, I'm so glad that they arrived! It's always exciting for me to see the real cards in the hands of someone! You look like a kid in a candy shop!

It's great having you on the team and to be able to absorb some of your enthusiasm!

The cards are fantastic, the quality and finishing reminds me of the cards I used to collect, but these are even more rare.

I love making the texts, a side of me is coming out that I feel I hadn't possessed before. Especially with the one I'm doing now, such a fantastic character. I should have him ready some time today.

I want the whole set also. :)

Did your card arrive yet?

Not yet, No.

I believe there's a set on sale at steembay, but I know @kus-knee will have more info on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50