People who are incredible are quietly working hard

in #life7 years ago


source

I heard from my mother that my cousin lost his job again.
He is 32 years old, but never had a long-term job, and don’t even have a girlfriend.

He was an average university graduate, has above average result, quite a hard working man.
But every time he took a vicious oath, said “no matter how hard it is, I won’t give up.” but a few weeks later he still gave up.

So he has repeatedly missed the timing, now whenever relatives urged him to find a life partner, or persuade him to work, he put all blame to him not born in a rich family, but not the slightest talk about his laziness and unambitious character.

Since childhood, my mother told me that poor is not scary; it’s scarier if you don’t work hard.

I know a couple from India, and they owned a small mart for at least seven years. When they just started, they sold different kinds of snacks and later they are selling fruits and vegetables too. Every day, the husband rides his electric bike to restock, and go back and forth several places.

The couple lives in the shop, a frying pan, and a rice cooker basically solves all their food issue. The bed is behind the last row of the shelves, and when they want to sleep, they will pull a curtain to make a distinction.

Although it was hard and tiring, they tried hard energetically. They are from the countryside, believe that big city has more opportunities, as long as they are willing to do, they can earn money.

The couple is also very kind too. Many times I have forgotten to bring cash, they told me, I can pay later once I have the money.

Two days ago I was chatting with them, the boss said, they almost had enough money for down payment for a house at hometown. After a year or two, we can go back and reunited with the elderly and our children.

I'm very happy for them.


source

I also know a taxi driver who drives around in the subway.

He is a 60 something elder, in order to save more money for his son marriage, every night he will work until 11 o'clock.

He had a slight disability on his leg and a cane in the car, which seemed to me to be very hard and tiring, but he was cheerful everyday.

I asked him, why not go back home early, you must be tiring doing this every day.

The elder say: "Go back? What job doesn't tired? If I want to earn money, I can’t be afraid of tired. And I have a lot of customers, they sometimes come back late, I have to be responsible for them too."

A few days ago, he told me something, he received a $100 counterfeit banknotes, but also need to give back 90 dollars as change, he feel extremely distressed.

He does not know how online payment works. I saw other taxi drivers had setup for online payments, so I also applied for him a plastic seal of the qr code and hang on the car.

Two years ago I went out for a walk, and I met a guy who sold some socks, gloves, hats on the footbridge.
That day was quite cold and the wind was howling, and he kept greeting people who passing by.

What appealed to me was his inexplicable vivacity, and he saw me carrying a camera, and he said, come and take a picture of me.

He was just graduated from high school and wanted to make a fortune in the city, and during the day, he and his brother rent a small booth selling clothes in the nearby wholesale market. At night he will sell things on the footbridge to earn some extra money.

Although he has not been in the city for very long, he is quite familiar with the place, including which place has more people, where the urban management is more loose, and how to set the price and attract customers.

He says his dream is to have his own clothing brand in the future. I think this person is very interesting.

Then I printed out the picture, in the picture, his two hands lift up a "V" sign at the same time, the face of youth is permeated with a clear and excited smile, and behind him, is the neon flashing busy city.


source

I've seen too many people complain about the disappointments of life, how hard to earn money, and how good people's lives are.

Over the years, their lives have remained largely unchanged.

But there are a group of people who remember the happiness they want in their hearts and have been working hard silently.

No matter how tired, because of that sweet dream, everything will become good. The thorns on the road is no longer a thorn, and the tears of frustration will be replaced by the passion.

They firmly believe that as long as they are moving towards the dream, all the present efforts are worthwhile and beautiful.

So, compared to the inspirational stories of celebrities, I appreciate the ordinary people's efforts day after day, in my heart, they are the most incredible people.

Perhaps they spent their entire lives earning less than business-leading entrepreneurs, but for their small dreams, they become the best of themselves, but also able to live in the life they want with their ability.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
If you don't push yourself, the reality will push you
What kind of person your friends are, will decide what kind of person you will become
How to make your life more valuable
No action no success
You're still young, Why you don’t dare to have a dream?
Are you confused?

Sort:  

liked your post great post dear..Damn that is good beautiful writing...hope u will like my post too......please upvote and comment on my post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47