If you don't push yourself, the reality will push you

in #life7 years ago


source

Three years ago, a young girl who just started working, she said to me that it was too tired working in a busy city, and she wanted to go back to her hometown and find a government job. Whether or not she able to find a job, she just wants to have a stable job. Working in the big company is too tired, working overtime every day, and the job is not stable too.

“However, there is not much salary for a stable job! You just graduated from college, at least work for a few years in the big city, gain more experience as possible.” I said.

I've been in college for four years, and I've been working for two years, and I've seen everything. I think I am old; I want to go back hometown and find a government job, and then find a husband, then my life will be secure.

I did not dissuade her dream, if this the life she wants, I think it is pretty good.

Three years later, I suddenly received a phone call from her; she cried to me: “I failed to find a government job, and now I’m 27-year-old, and I can’t find a life partner, I feel very useless.”
“Are you dare to go back to the city to find a job? “
“I don’t dare, city life is too tired and I can't afford to rent a house, let alone find a job.”
“What do you want to do? “
“I will work hard to find a job for another year. My parents said: If I still can’t find a job, they will find a job for me in a state enterprise.”

I am curious and ask her: “You have been looking for a government job for several years, have you not have a part-time job? “
“No! “
“Then how do you survive?”
“My parents are helping me!”
“ If one day your parents stop helping you, what should you do? “
“It's OK. I will find a man to marry with. Girls don't need that much ambition.”


source

All right! I know there are many girls in this world, like her. Their dream is to have a stable job, to find a stable working boyfriend and have a stable life. But the world has never had a stable job, even the seemingly stable government job.

Some of my friends are government workers; their salary is not high, some of the work is easy, some are not easy, always stay in an organization, be polite to everyone. They used to have a lot of engagement in social activities, relying on a meager income to survive. Wives and children do not expect government workers to earn a living, after all, many government workers wives have higher pay than them.

One of my friends, he was a small clerk, but he doesn’t care, he writes in his spare time, opened a restaurant and sometimes driving a food truck.

He does not look like a normal government worker; he is willing to swallow his pride to survive. His performance in the organization is not bad, the manager of the organization has some opinion with his "controversial."

He said to the manager with tear: "I have two children to raise, my wife has a low salary, and if I don’t earn some extra money, my family can’t survive."

Later, he was framed by his colleagues, and resigned from the office and started his own business.

I said:”Don't you afraid when your business failed, you regret that you don’t have a stable job?" He said: “What stable job can do for me? eat, sleep and wait for die?"


source

I really admire this friend. He knows exactly what he wants, and he can live a stable life even if he is unstable.

Conversely, those who seek stability in their lives, although they are poor, but also have a monthly salary, orderly working, everything looks fine.

But this type of life, will not able to see the better world. But some people do not want to see the better world; they like to live in their own narrow world, a lifetime of stability to the old.

You need to push yourself so that you will know you are quite good.
When you want to have a steady job for rest of your life, then you need to think carefully, there is no so-called stability in the world. Even if the employees of state-owned enterprises, even the government workers, are now doing performance appraisal.

When you have been doing the easy work, have you ever thought that the easiest job is going to be replaced. When you are satisfied with your current status, will you not be confused by your current status?

When a person is at a certain age, he only has a job, a very simple job, sooner or later he will be replaced by young people.

When a man is at a certain age, he does not have talents, sooner or later he will be abandoned by this era.

When a person lives in a comfortable and stable environment, he thinks that this is the world, but the world is always changing, if you do not change, you will be replaced by other people.

The world has will never have a stable job, so-called stability is your wishful thinking. You know, the world is changing every day, and high-rise buildings near your home are rising every day.

Your previous shopping habits have become an online shopping; Your previous academic training has become a fee for knowledge; the world you thought would not change, has changed.


source

The world is changing every day, knowledge and technology are innovating, your daily work has discoveries, and your industry path is updated every day.

If you can't keep up with the era, then you don't have a good job or a good life.

When you are trying to have a steady job when you were young, when you are older, you will slowly be abandoned by the world and slowly push yourself to change. If you don't work hard, no one can give you a good life.

Do you think a stable job, stable income is a good life? No, it will make you become a loser!

When you are young, you must not pursue stability and ease; you must work very hard. Even if you have more than one property, your money is still not enough.

There are too many things need to spend money on, and stable work will not guarantee your quality of life. If you want to live a good life, there is no other way than to have a restless spirit.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
What kind of person your friends are, will decide what kind of person you will become
How to make your life more valuable
No action no success
You're still young, Why you don’t dare to have a dream?
Are you confused?
You are just pretending to be working hard

Sort:  

True, there is no stable or unstable job in this world, if you have interest in that work it will feel like a stable job and if not then every bit of your job will be unstable.

Great post, thanks for sharing.

Thanks!
Yeah you're right! If you don't enjoy what you are doing, then everything you do is unstable.

This post has received a 3.31 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @walkinharmony. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47