Delicious Meatballs! "Recipe" Included

in #life6 years ago

20180419_203923.jpg

I'm sure most adults don't really need a recipe for meatballs. In case you do here it is:

  1. Pick some meat. (We used a quart baggie of ground beef.)
  2. Pick a breading. (We used whole wheat panko bread crumbs from Aldi.)
  3. Get an egg.
  4. Pick out a bunch of seasonings you like.
  5. Cut up an onion. Microwave it for 2 minutes with a tiny bit of butter and a little water to soften.
  6. Before you start squishing everything in a bowl preheat the oven to 350 and line a pan with foil.
  7. Put all of that in a bowl and squish it up until it is a consistency that seems okay for shaping into balls.

Delicious Squishy Mixture and Plate with Panko Bread Brumbs Ready for Rolling:
20180419_201118.jpg

Rolled and Ready for the Oven:
20180419_201137.jpg

Some of the Ingredients: (Aldi and Todd's Dirt <3)
20180419_203636.jpg
Tip - We opt for less breading inside and I roll them in breading and extra seasonings before baking.
Tip - I bake them on a wire rack so they get crisp all over and the fat drips out.
Tip - Use oatmeal as bread crumbs! Put them in the blender with seasonings. I also use them in burgers and meat loaf. (Thanks, Dad!)

I hope you like my "recipe," Steemians.

Enjoy feeding your loved ones? I do too! Follow me! :)

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.28% upvote!
I was summoned by @maxstacks. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30