Dust and Shadow Western Game Season One Sign Up

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After a huge spike of interest I am glad to announce that this is the official sign up post for season 1 of my western game. We already have a handful of players ready to claim the prizes!

giphy (7).gif

Now I have had some MAJOR help and guidance from @eaglespirit. She comes from a lineage of Native American medicine and is very knowledgeable. She is an amazing person with the patience of a saint. Go give her a follow!

So with her assistance I have made some impactful alterations to the story behind the game and a few mechanics. She is a genius.

To highlight import keywords I will use CAPS. This is to draw your attention and be easier for you to skim through if you have questions. But I encourage people to read it in its entirety to grasp the game.

Working Game Title.
Dust & Shadows: A supernatural western game

So your character awakens in the middle of the Wild West. They have no recollection of how they got they ended up in a shallow grave in the desert, a giant totem stares them down as they crawl to their feet. All they can remember is dying. Shot in the back by their fellow gang member and former friend. Cassidy Brooks.
Your goal is to survive long enough to evade capture from the authorities whilst creating a gang that can challenge your traitorous friend for the baddest gang leader in the west. And learn the secrets of the old west and why you can't stay dead.
As the game progresses the player will try to stay alive as long as possible. Players can only get reward drops if they are alive at the end of each season except for dead players haunting the living. Will explain in the next paragraph.

Each season is composed of five (5) story posts. There will be death toll posts on Zappl along with updates, stats, surprise scenarios and more to fill in the time as I craft these unique stat oriented labor intensive posts. These extras WILL NOT add to the 5 parts for a season. Posts that are milestones for the season will say STORY 1.1 or STORY 1.5 for example. Those you MUST respond to.
The bonus posts keep the game play entertaining for viewers and players alike. Some will have rewards like game items players can use to survive.
The STORY posts explain what's happening for the three different kinds of players and their options. The living, the revived and the dead. For example. Dead players can 'haunt' the living players. If that haunted player makes it to the end they also risk losing the big season reward to their haunter. Dead players can not buy back into the game unless the player they are haunting dies. Or a dead player can pay 1 steem/SBD (as they are so close in price the entrance fee and revive fees can be paid in SBD or steem) plus what milestone we are at. i.e. player dies on part three of the first season. They must pay 1 steem/SBD plus 3 (3 being what section of the season they died on). This makes upkeep easier to handle as I create new stories just for that segment of players. And this is a change where players pay only extra if they die multiple times. However the previous iteration would harm the chances for players that stayed alive the entire season.

THIS GAME WILL NOT BE EASY. DEATHS WILL COME QUICKLY AND BY SURPRISE. DUE TO THE STATS OF PLAYERS TWO PLAYERS CAN CHOOSE THE SAME DEADLY CHANCE BUT ONE ONLY DIES TO TO THEIR LOWER LUCK ROLL.

doc-vs-ringo.gif

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

But if you paid to play in season 1. You get back into season 2 for free regardless if you ended it dead or alive. But you MUST sign in on the season 2 post down the road so I know you are still an active player.
Prizes.

Players alive at the end of the season 1 get the chance to win a cryptofighter.

cryptofighters.io

27336824_1565955436816241_7161301617041744232_n.png.jpg

SURPRISE I will do the first PRIZE off this POST when it pays out!

That's right. If you sign up, you can win the first cryptofighter!!
This also includes the handful of people who signed up early.

To enter just RESTEEM this post, UPVOTE and if you have not already done so send 3 or 5 steem/SBD. IF you do 5, you get one free REVIVE. Comment below you have done so and you have a chance out of the gate to win a prize that could be worth 20 ETH (approx 20,000$)

GAMEPLAY

For the first season all users will have the same base stats for luck, attack and health. These will evolve and become more complex as in game items and feedback improve the effect game play.

How do I play?

I will tag players into what sections they are in. There could be longer periods between story posts as more players join. This does not mean you should lapse on replying. Inactive players die from the dark forces in the game. Like sharks keep swimming to stay alive so must you keep responding.

Creativity and using your surroundings may keep you alive longer. If faced with a life or death choice a 20-sided dice will be rolled and your luck stat will be added to the amount rolled. Base luck stat for all players is 2.
If combined total is below 5 you die.
If below 9 that player is mortally wounded and will bleed out the next round unless they can be healed our use an item. For example if injured during 1.2 they will die at the end of 1.3.
10-13 will bleed out in two rounds. If injured in 1.3 they will die at the end of 1.5.
14 and higher they survive without injury.


PROMO CORNER.

Since this was a game designed to reward my followers and people I care about.

It is only fair I give shout outs to projects and people I see involved in this game.

Shout out to the players who were the first sign up. They are...

@ethanandsmith is one of the core founding members of the steemengine group. One of the best groups on all of steemit with good steemians who care about curation and finding quality posts with their daily whistle stops posts.

@mitneb one of the loveliest souls on this platform. She runs a curation project just for those writing posts with English as their second language. Give her profile I look as she only grows from doing something amazing. helping others this is an important mission to her.
How hard it must be to write for a world-wide audience in a language that is not the first language you learned. Add to that the pressure of monetary reward tied to good writing.
Well said!

@dreamsteem is a force in the making. Competitive and bubbly (in a good way) she has carved a notch on my radar and I can not wait to see what she has coming up next.

And finally @spiritualmax

I could go on for days about this guy!

But to finish up the post I can not sadly. Creator of the crypto empire. This is just a slice of the man's insight.

The piece that gave me his follow (I thought he already had it, I was mistaken)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@spiritualmax/virtual-reality-and-crypto-the-ultimate-demonstration-of-a-future-economy


I intend on handpicking active players from the game and showcasing their talents. If you run a service or just want to get a shout out just comment below. I do this promotion corner for free but if I see nothing but ads from non-participants in the game, I will start to charge steem and make sure ads/spam do NOT float to the top.

I also got a new banner yall.
unknown-1.png

Sort:  

Crypto RPG? SURE!

Awesome! Lets see if you are good at winning card games in my saloon ;)

Hi @swolesome, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 51 (2/20/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Hey man,
Thank you for the mention.
Glad to be aboard this great game... I never resteem articles, but I've made an exception just this once, this is a very interesting and funny project, so you got it.
Cheers

Thanks man!

Love your banner. (Gotta get me one of those!!)

You should! I need to make one for my game!

Alright sign me up swole! Dunno anything about this kind of thing but it can't be anything but fun right? <3<3<3

3 sbd/steem and youre in ;p

No prob my bob xo

ok! hope you like it!!! :)

wow, that's super duper noice! xx

awesome!!!! thanks - i thought it would fit nicely with the game! i was trying out so many concepts but this one was sleek and clean and tight! :) i like how it came out too :)

Very sleek clean amd tight! Beautiful job!

HOLY MOLEY.

you like??? :)

Thanks for the shout-out, @swolesome! Playing this game will be totally new territory for me, but I like trying something new out that has such a cool moderator and originator like this. I signed up with the 5 Steem option in anticipation of my early and frequent demise. I like how you have made it possible to keep playing after death. That's a huge help for someone like me.

Of course I'm following you, and your Mario Narwhale (is that what he is???)

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 17 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Never even thought about that. I am calling him mario now!

Really? That's funny! I actually had a goldfish with a black marking that looked exactly like a mustache like that. Unfortunately, it disappeared as he got older. It was the cutest thing in the world.

I'm off to do a couple of hours of snow shoveling now. We just had a huge storm blow through.
Cheers!

I am no gamer, but this is an amazing initiative guys.

Haha thanks! Never hurts to try though :) might love this game. Its one of a kind.

Heyyyyy! I didn't read this until just now!!! Hehehehe (you know we had our steemians friends coming this weekend so I've literally been posting my post aren't 11:45 pm and falling asleep! Hehehe) but then will return home tomorrow morning and then I'll be 24/7 STEEEEEMIT ADDICTED again!!!! Hehhehee thanks for the mention!!!!! I hope I have some fun things up my sleeve too!!! (Hehhee and soaking up all I can learn from youuuuu!)

P.s. new banner is sweet!!!

I have a lot to teach. Just be active and post often. You will succeed.

i just re-read my post and i'm surprised you understood half of it with all of the mistakes. LOLOL

I am wicked smart.

then i am happy that you will be teaching me the ropes in the art of steemit games!!! :)

Make me a kick ass logo for my game . You have a deal.

I fear that my logo win might have been a fluke.... hahahaha but i shall try!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54