Two to Follow - Christmas Special

in #life7 years ago

I've already done my "Two to Follow" post this month, but I figured as it is almost Christmas, I should do a Christmas special.

Here are two amazing members of the Steemit community that I think you should follow. I would also love if you left your two favorites as a comment here, so I can follow more people. 


@solarguy

This guy's bio is:  Canadian Living in China. Advocate for a Sustainable Future.
I love anything that has to do with sustainability and alternative energy. His posts are well written and they cover a lot of interesting topics. He also shares cool posts about his life in China. I love it! He is also engaged in other people's content, which I appreciate a lot.

Here are two examples of great posts he has made:
NASA List of House Plants Best To Purify Your Home
Bio Fuels for Carbon Capture Using Algae


@countrygirl

This is Deborah from Canada. She is posting almost every day, and I enjoy her posts a lot. The majority of the posts are about photography, but there are also some great stories and travel posts there to mix it up. 

 Great posts by @countrygirl:

STEEMITPHOTOCHALLENGE #21 - Entry #2 - Reflections - Sundog Pond

Lions and Tigers and BEARS!!! OH MY! Hiking along the Tantalus Range


What awesome members are you following? Please share with me :)

Susanne


Sort:  

Wow. Thank you susanne.

Merry Christmas!!
Hope Santa finds you.

It's so well deserved.
Merry Christmas to you too! I'm worried that Santa don't know that I have moved from Norway to Australia! :( haha

Thank you so much @susanne! I appreciate the support! I follow you and I also follow @solarguy....I'm gobsmacked with this compliment.!!

You are so welcome! You deserve it. Merry Christmas @countrygirl!

I know @countrygirl and her great posts, but I don't follow @solarguy but I will now. This was a really helpful post. Thank you!

I'm glad you liked it! :) And you are welcome.

Oh, and I'm now following you :)

Good post! Will check out @solarguy now and I've been following @countrygirl for a while now. Happy holidays!

Hi @susanne
These are two very excellent people to follow! They've been on my list for a bit. :D
Check out the #followfriday tag too. I've been putting a focus on new Steemians but other members are using the tag as well. :) Happy Holidays!

Hi, nice to meet you @susanne! Thanks for this!

I already follow @countrygirl, (I found you because she re-steemed this!) but didn't know about @solarguy. Following him (and you!) now!

Check out one of my favorites, @johnjgeddes - John writes marvelous short stories and beautiful poetry here on Steemit. He is also a novelist. 😄😇😄

@creatr

thank you,@creatr - didn't see your comment about Two to Follow , but was thinking about this post and how unselfish it was of @susanne to post it . She did a great thing in encouraging other steemians- So, I went back and re-steemed her and that's when I saw your Shoutout for me. This community has its flaws but it has a lot of truly caring people - just like you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63