30 DAYS OF DISCIPLINE AND FORMING GOOD HABITS (HOW THIS HELPS YOU ON DTUBE) | HEV 30 [DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

hev 30 cover.jpg

V1 seperator.png

SOS BRIGADE

In this world there are two types of people…
Talkers and Walkers.
Talkers are the ones who talk, talk, talk all the time about what they are going to do in the future.
Walkers are the ones who walk the walk.
WALKERS TAKE ACTION! - Victor Pride

In order to be kings and queens on Steemit, good habits must be performed on a regular basis. For 30 days, myself and various others in the #dtubedaily crew made it a habit to make a video each and every day. They say if you do it for 30 days, what you do no longer becomes a habit but a way of life. Me making videos for 30 days became my way of life since the year began.

THIS ISN'T MY FIRST TIME DOING THIS!!

In December 2015 and February 2016, I did 30 day challenges. The deal with those was I did them for brownie points. It's good I got into the habit of making a video every day but they were not very good, nor were they useful to others. I learned from my past mistakes and made kick ass videos on DTUBE.

Me sticking to making KICK ASS VIDEOS on here showed me my strengths and weaknesses. By sticking to what I know how to do, I made close to $1k in SBD. I didn't just make videos, I also made meaningful comments on other people's videos, resteemed other people's content, and shared my stuff on other platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, Discord, and the Steemit Chat.

V1 seperator.png

Ninety-nine percent of the failures come from people who have the habit of making excuses.- George Washington Carver

Like I said in this video, THESE ARE THE BASICS!!

This has been a Shaun On Site PSA. Thank you for watching or reading.

V1 seperator.png

Follow the @dtubedaily Discord: discord.gg/qRthytG

FOLLOW ME ON MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR

VLOG 29: PAIN IS PART OF THE PROCESS!!

VLOG 28: KEEP YOUR OPTIONS OPEN!!

VLOG 27: STOP BEING A LEECH!

VLOG 26: MY GOALS FOR BACK TO SOUTH KOREA!

VLOG 25: BACK TO BASICS!

VLOG 24: HOW TO STRENGTHEN YOUR MINDSET!

VLOG 23: KOREA'S REGULATION ON CRYPTO!

Family, thanks for watching and be sure to...

UPVOTE AND...

RESTEEM IT


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@shaunonsite It's good that you wrote about it.
I wish you all successes,

best regards from new Steemer

Hey @shaunonsite! I saw the same video, but I think that joining this #steemit and #dtubedaily community just exploded my creativity and a lot of boundaries I felt earlier, I feel comfortable filming myself, outside, it ignites my creative mind to process and achieve new ideas. It is ultra inspiring. yet i should get more good habits to get rid of the bad ones! Thank you sir for yet another insightful video.

i should get more good habits to get rid of the bad ones!

This took me two years to really fix. That and being out of my comfort zone.

For me it was that when I was in fourth grade at kindergarten, they saw/heard/thought I can sing, and since then I would stand on stage once a while. Ended up in humanitarian school. And from there - choir, theater and ans-amble trips.I remember, and there is a photo,holding sides of my pants tight while performing in my youth. Weird baby discomfort that comes naturally even if you do not see or feel it! Now I feel free to feel, act, and be whatever the purest form of me is, and to be comfortable with it.

I have finally given up my bad habit of sleeping during the night thanks to the Dtube daily community. I was just laying there, with my eyes closed, when I could be on discord chat or editing a video! Bonus!

Hahahahaha! Way to use that time properly!

Like that saying "Sleep only when you're rich!"

Congrats for doing your videos for over 30 days now! A bad habit which I want to get rid off is always slding up some works which I don‘t like to the very end. Either of the end of the day or even some days / weeks depending on what it is. Sometimes they’re not bad things which only take some seconds to get done but I just don‘t like to.

Habits are really important for anything :)

You could have always said that habits are made of 3 things: 1. Trigger 2. Action 3. Reward and it's only the second one that we can change :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43