STOP BEING A GOT DANGED BEGGER AND LEECH (GUIDE FOR MINNOWS) | HIGH ENERGY VLOG 27 [DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

leech snap.jpg

V1 seperator.png

SOS BRIGADE

Please stop begging for upvotes and resteems!

It's great you want to make Steem work out for you. I encourage you to do all you can to make this site be the very best for you. HOWEVER!! You can't be a king or queen by begging like a motely prince. If you want to have a high reputation and have the right people give you upvotes, you gotta earn your keep.

How would you like it if I just went to your page and did nothing but advertise my stuff but leave ZERO comments about your post/video? Wouldn't like that would you?

V1 seperator.png

Like I said in the video before last, THESE ARE THE BASICS!!

This has been a Shaun On Site PSA. Thank you for watching or reading.

V1 seperator.png

Follow the @dtubedaily Discord: discord.gg/qRthytG

FOLLOW ME ON MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR

VLOG 26: MY GOALS FOR BACK TO SOUTH KOREA!

VLOG 25: BACK TO BASICS!

VLOG 24: HOW TO STRENGTHEN YOUR MINDSET!

VLOG 23: KOREA'S REGULATION ON CRYPTO!

VLOG 22: OVERNIGHT SUCCESS ON STEEMIT?

VLOG 21: GOOGLE AD SENSE VS. STEEMIT PAYOUT

VLOG 20: THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX

VLOG 19: EDITING FOR A FASTER VIDEO

VLOG 18: MAKING YOUR VIDEOS LOOK MORE ATTRACTIVE

Family, thanks for watching and be sure to...

UPVOTE AND...

RESTEEM IT


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your advice is good and thanx for share the post

You need to get me to japan. lol

Save up enough on SBD and buy yo ticket!

BTW, I LOVE your comics! Found them by accident and i'm digging them! Enlighten the folks on BTC!

lol, thanks. wish you best in this steemit comunity!

Thank you for the advice, I just started and have made a tiny amount of money. I am still have a little write's block for second post. So until then, I will just comment on post that are I like.

Cheers!

Shaun always puts up quality content glad to be a part of the family.

Keep GRINDING!!

Upvoted so more people can see this advice. I don't understand why people think its a good idea to go around begging for votes. Earn the votes.

We live in a "gimmie gimmie" society these days. No one wants to work for what they want. Granted, I was like this until I had a HUGE reality check last year. I thought I could make it on YouTube and Twitch without putting in real work. But once I started to put in good work on a regular basis, I started getting phone calls for sponsors and people wanting to purchase my work.

IMO its okay to have a "gimmie gimmie" mentality, so long as you back that up with tangible results. If you work your ass off and are putting in the real work and generating real results (growing viewership, subscribers etc) then sometimes you have to go out and try to snag the attention of the sponsors etc. But yeah, the large issue is the people who aren't willing to put in the work.

Lets face it, success doesn't come to those who don't work their butts off. It just doesnt. You have to want it.

success doesn't come to those who don't work their butts off.

So true, it hurts. If that were the case, the true trail blazers would be successful.

I've found that success comes from making countless mistakes that leads to something profitable. If one doesn't make any mistakes, they won't be successful. This has taken me TEN years to understand.

As for "snag[ging] the attention of the sponsors], I found they usually come to me instead of me going to them. Last year, I got the attention of TWO sponsors for putting out good work. Sponsors are like cats: if you go to them, they won't stick around. Instead, they'll come to you if you have something attractive enough.

That clothes hanger lol :)

I know, I didn't realize it until later!

Preach them brother!! PREACH THEM!!

Yeah, recently I had someone commenting on my post and he took a selfie of him and asking me if I could checkout his post... -.-

Winny out...for now ;)

Well, it's their loss for not adhering to proper etiquette. Oh well!

Couldn’t agree any more. Those “Please upvote my stuff” posts are being ignored by me but I may take a look on this persons profile in the comments section. And if I ever see more than 10 of those kind of copy / paste begging posts within 24 hours he gets reported as well. So, people you see you’re only harming yourself when begging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36