introduceyourself

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170617-WA0006.jpgHi my fellow Steemians, my name is Shane and I'm from South Africa Capetown. I'm married, have a lovely wife who I adore and cherish, in fact I cherish every moment and even if it is not a good moment either. I love art, paintings, designs and literally everything where creativity and imagination meets, ooh! And technology. Though I love art, I'm not necessarily able to do what I love at the moment due to it taking a lot of time to do so, and time as you get older is scarce and becomes the most important yet scariest thing to not have - well, in my opinion at least.

I love dogs most out of the animal or domestic animal list, have two of my own. Mixed Staffordshire terriers, amazing and lovable dogs. I think I only love dogs the most is because I've only had dogs throughout my life, and they are the best friends you can have. It's weird, whenever I had a bad day when I was at school, they'd just cheer me up and made me forget about everything - even my homework hahaha :-).

I'm an out going person, think over confident in certain situations as well. I'm friendly and can talk your ear off, I think it's because I make a long story even longer or a short story even longer than what I can do to a already long story.

So a few years back, I nearly died. Got knocked by a bus on my way to work, I was 20 years old when it happened. My body flew 35.6 meters from the knock, left a dent in the grill of the bus and of course a permanent injury to me. 6 ribs broke, the last rib punctured my liver, I had a c-2 fracture. Luckily it was not a c-3 or c-4, otherwise I would have been paralyzed and finally my femur bone broke in half. I have a rod in my leg now. Luckily I use to workout/gym/active, so my body and muscle sort of absorbed a bit of the impact. An anti-climatic introduction I know!

The reason why my death story is part of my introduction is because if you weren't in my shoes yet to experience that. I don’t think you know how precious life really is and how being happy should be the most important part of your life and to fuel it as well. So I'd like to bring that out here on Steemit and of course to make friends

Sort:  

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

Hey Shane. Welcome ! Awesome intro post man! Upvoted !

( Johan - Ronel's boyfriend )

hehehehe

:) i know who you are of course and thanks! Hope all is well?

Yea yea all good my man ! Welcome to the community !

Welcome to Steem @shane92 I have sent you a tip

Hi friend, welcome to steemit

Thanks, I'm fairly new to this.

Yes we are both studying here

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @shane92 to Steemit. Let us narrow the World from Steemit by real person and good content. Please follow me @Kimthanh
Upvote

Hi Shane! Welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy the platform and engagements with different people. Enjoy your time here

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52