🤗My life story about insecurities🤗

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I hope you are doing well and are having the best time wherever you are 😆
I'm done babysitting so now I'm home relaxing and don't really know what to do... Lol
images-4.png
Mabye I could answer a question that I get a lot about how I can be happy all the time and seem very confident 😊 that is something I have struggled with my whole life and still do.
I have been a very quiet, have lots of insecurities
and been contempt with being invisible belive it or not 😉
how-can-i-stop-being-insecure-in-my-relationship-418-zmZjfXeW3ZOdzJdrV4Y!.jpg
This was true in my case, I thought my insecurities was something that not only I saw but everybody else to Witch took me years to realize was just in my own head.
So here is my story.
12068467_10153664070693744_7189273963980685972_o.jpg
When I was a kid I was very shy and bearly said much unless there was people that I knew.
I was easy to fool as I believed every thing I heard so if someone told me to eat a dandelion I would.
As I started school I was focused on studying and hardly ever hang out with other kids, I was a loner, my parents got worried but for me I liked it that way. I was happy in my own way.
But as I reached 12 and a friend wrote in a book that she was my best friend but after so many years together she still didn't know me to well.
I always stood up for what I believed and always helped my friends but never asked for anything in return and never told anyone how I felt.
That's when I realized I had lived my life as a lie
Limited by my own mind and thoughts.
tenor-6.gif
I needed a change. So after 9th grade I did apply to a boarding school of 1 year far from home to get away and to force myself out of that comfort zone that had been my prison without even knowing it.
So I went there for one year and my mager was cooking (belive it or not) and we also got to learn how to wash, live on our own and to hold our heads high and believe in ourselves.
This was very hard for me but I learned to se myself with other eyes and realized that I was good on a lot of things and I was a fast learner.
And I got a lot of friends and loved doing crazy things I didn't do before 😆
four-teenage-girls-autumn-landscape-13675717.jpg
And I felt like a stone been lifted from my shoulders and I saw life with new eyes and felt free and happy 😁
After that year I started college and I found the balance between being a little of the old me, the parts I needed to be happy but also the new good parts that I needed. It was a big turning point for me.
And then I got my first job and I got myself in a new situation that just got to hard.
I always wanted to help others and I believed good in everything and everyone so I got used a lot and I never said no even if it made me completely drained.
878d56e3836760511d2f2ded7f5d1249.jpg
tumblr_mg35dwG0x51rbb1x8o1_500.jpg
So I keept working and I was like a zombie completely nomb.
Without knowing it I had lost a lot of weight and got really sick so I had to be home for a long time to recover.
Mostly on myself allowing me to say no and stop without feeling guilty, helping others but also learn that it's OK to ask for help.
ask-for-help.jpg
Then I started to work with kids with I always loved and I changed a lot from that time and again I started to love life, see the little things in life Witch I always appreciated but even more so and I started to love photographing and to write and I guess I bloomed at that time and I found my balance in life and I haven't lost it yet so I might seem happy cause I am truly happy and in hard times I always se a light and it helps.
And I still love doing things for others but the people who uses others has no affect on me anymore, they are not worth the attention they are the unhappy once.
IMG_20170709_042537.jpg
And then I got my first cat and he changed my life even more and have been my best companion and therapy 😆
So there was a little about my life that I actually never had written about before but that's also a thing about this amazing community, so many amazing people who shares all kinds of things so mabye it can help others.
20170806_205900.jpg
Thank you for staying with me and for being the amazing people you are and the support you give each other is truly remarkable and inspiring
I'm so honored to be a part of this and to be your friend 😊 Love you guys! ❤️
And being a part of #thealliance has also changed me and I'm so blessed to have you in my life and be your teammate 😉👍
Photo_talks_1504469688235.jpg
Have a wonderful evening and I hope this wasn't to depressing.
Se you soon amazing beautiful friends of my heart ❤️ cheers 🤗
(source my own pictures and from Google)
image-16.png

Sort:  

Such an incredibly emotional story, it's hard to believe when I know how bright and bubbly you are nowadays that you had such a turbulent past.

I was so sad to read how your first job took advantage of your good nature and worked you to illness, thank goodness you were able to recover from that awful situation and then find your true vocation working with children, something you obviously love doing and has brought you so much joy.

And now of course you have plenty of family by your side as well, to help and support you.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Awww.... Thank you so much my friend 🤗
Means a lot and yes it was a hard time but it also taught me a lot and shaped me. I think my pain there turned into strength 😊
There will always be people trying to take advantage of you and I always think the best of people still, but have learn lessons along the way.
And I'm happy I found my way to preschool and I love my job so I am blessed and we all have pasts that shaped us to who we are today... Lol
Well I'm still a hopeless case 😂😂😂hahaha
Thank you for everything my friend. 🤗💗🌸

...nom nommitynomnoms

Hi friend 😊 Always a pleasure to se you 🙋
Photo_talks_1505256732527.jpg
Nommsi Nom

Fabulous of you to share this. Most people won't get this personal. Excellent post sweets.

Awww Thank you so much dear 😊 I don't usually gets this personal and it took me a while to be sure, but I'm glad I did 😉
Thank you for being so sweet 🤗🤗

Sure thing! Does take a bit to go outside your 'comfort zone' and you did well with this one. Many props Sassafras.

Yes it sure does 😉 Thank you so much, really means a lot. 🤗So sweet 🤗

I read every single word :)

I am sorry you had to go through these pains. Life can sometimes do the opposite effect to what we really deserve out of our doings.

You have an incredible heart, and you are so sweet, Sara!

I think these pains are also sometimes necessary. It's somewhat a good thing you went through this. You have now learnt that you also cannot be too nice! (Although you are still the nicest, LOL).

It's cool that you opened up about this! I appreciate your transparency. I promise you things are going to be great! Your emotions are your choice. Remember, you don't have to be stepped on, to be generous. I think you are learning balance :)

Aww 😊 Thank you so much Zane for those amazing words. Really means a lot.
Yes I don't regret my actions and I didn't know better but every hard obstacle in my life has made me stronger and wiser.
I guess you can say my insecurities and boundaries has become my strength and now there is no limits of what I can accomplish if I set my mind to it 😉 I also learned a lot about people and like you said I don't need to be stepped on, I make my choice and I can be myself and be generous to people who deserves it and by my heart that way it can't be wrong.
You are to sweet. Talk soon

and be generous to people who deserves it

Well that's exactly it. People who deserve your kindness!

Nicely said. I agree :) How you doing?

Yeah I have my💡moments 😁hahaha
I'm doing fine, enjoying the weekend and spending time with you guys 😆 best thing ever. And you my dear?

The Most genuine and loving person on Steemit. You're hardworking, loving, trustworthy and highly sympathetic. Always remains as what you are. Be happy and be blessed :)

Awww. Look it's @cryptonet my dear friend 😆
Thank you so very much for your kind words, really means a lot to me.
I will keep being the way I am because I don't know any other way.. Lol
Trying my best and means a lot when people appreciate it 😉
I hope you are having a great weekend and I hope we'll talk soon 🤗 cheers❤️

Very brave to share such a personal story.

Thank you my friend 😊 means a lot, it took a while to write and to be sure of sharing or not, but I'm glad I did 😆
Hope you are having a great weekend. Cheers

The difficult things are often the most worthwhile :) Hope your sunday has been good.

Yes you are so right😊 and we learn as we grow in life and I think my insecurities and boundaries has become my strength, sounds crazy mabye but true.
My Sunday has been a little crazy but now I'm relaxing and are enjoying my afternoon. Hope you are having a great day to my friend. Cheers

It is totally true! I am learning some things now and making realisations that i wish i had made when i was young. But sometimes you just dont see it until you are older. Enjoy the rest of your day!

So true, you get older and wiser 😆 I think we all feel that there are things we wish we had realized earlier but sometimes cercumstanses has to a cure for us to wake up.
Lucky us for being older and so darn smart 😉😂😂😂😂hahaha

lol so true! sometimes you never realise until someone tells you. I never had much confidence in highschool (or college really) thinking none of the girls liked me. Then last year I met up with an old friend from school and her husband and she told me none of the girls spoke to me because they all liked me but were to scared to talk to me! I told her I was too scared to talk to them! haha! talk about teenage angst!

I had a little of that my self in high school I was way to shy and never thought a guy could ever like me, so if I liked someone I never told a soul and if a guy liked me he got tired of trying to get my attention cause I was to clueless 😂😂hahaha
I have heard this from friends later in life.
Well that's in the past thank God.. Lol
I didn't think you were that shy 😆 have a great day. Cheers

Thanks for sharing this part of your life. I am glad that you have found happiness in something you do. This is important to like what you do. Everyone needs fulfilment.

You are welcome my friend 😉 took me a while to dare put that post button but I'm glad I did.
So true we all need fulfillment and find the passion in what we do 😆
I hope you are having a great weekend. Cheers 🤗

That's a very inspiring write. Your a very genuine person.

Thank you so very much @edthecanadian 😆
Means a lot. I try my best this was something that took me a while to share but I'm glad I did.
Hope you are having a wonderful weekend.
Cheers

owowow great personal story, you are so brave to share this!!! You awesome Saff :-)

IMG-20170808-WA0005.jpg

Thank you very much my friend 😆 so sweet 👍
Adorable cat 🐱😉 talk later. Cheers

This post has received a 3.32 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @saffisara.

Thank you so much 😆👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58