Bitcoin / Litecoin / Ethereum / Crypto - Store It Offline Now!!!!!!!!

in #life7 years ago

😒This is not an instructional!!! It's a confession!

IMG_7100.JPG

I was a noob buying into cryptocurrencies and ooh how I have learned. Things were smooth the first two weeks and I was patting myself on the back thinking I was such an intelligent person.

And then I blew it. Blew $715. To many that's not a huge amount but for me, it was painfully a lot of money. I know I wasn't supposed to use "food and rent" money but I thought I would pull the trigger.

Well... my trusty Mac was hacked. Next thing I know, I lost all of my Bitcoins, Ethers, and Litecoins. That $715 would been... ready for it??? It would have been $27,542 today June 23, 2017. I feel sick just thinking of it.

IMG_3966.JPG

This isn't an instructional. Rather it's a confession that I'm one of those dumbasses that didn't listen and lost a shit ton of money. Most people will not want to admit to it but I am writing to help anyone from losing money like I did.

For fear of anything else happening, I won't say what exchange I was using at the time. Sorry!

IMG_6364.PNG

So here's my advice:

  1. When you buy any crypto currency such as Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Ripple XRP, Golem, etc ... Get it off the exchange!!!!

  2. At the very minimum make a paper wallet.

  3. Do a cold storage. This means storing your crypto on a USB stick / Hard drive or a hardware device like Trezor that is offline.

  4. Don't spend your food and rent money. Please!

There's a lot of information to do cold storage wallets and paper wallets. Google or YouTube it :-)

Sort:  

Very interesting

Congratulations @rocky10000! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rocky10000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82