Extended Hiatus

in #life6 years ago

After an extended hiatus from Steemit, @Raserrano convinced me to come back.

I realized several different things that led to my absence.

  1. The first was, I had not quite created a habit.  According to research, it takes anywhere from 15-30 days to create a habit (common answer is 21 days).  
  2. I encountered a difficult life event.  It made me feel unmotivated to accomplish anything extra in life.  There were many times for the first couple weeks where I thought about Steemit at night when I was free, but I devoted my time to other facets of life that would distract me from my situation more easily.
  3. I needed (and still need) to connect with more people on Steemit.  There was only a few people whom I was regularly interacting with or actively following, of course @RASerrano, @Rhyt, @SoyKatonline, @JRB450 and @ganjafarmer (who wanted to meet up in Portland, and then I didn't get back on Steemit until now... sorry man!).  Hopefully, this people will continue to enjoy what I wrote, and help me continue to grow on Steemit.
  4. I had created 2-3 posts that I had not posted, but I didn't feel creative enough.  Maybe now I'll have some more creative juices flowing!  I have a list of brainstormed ideas for topics.
  5. I'd love to get your input and feedback!
Sort:  

Would up-vote, but it would deplete my ability to interact- I leased most my SP because I'm in a similar boat- had to take a break because life got in the way! Hope to be back soon as things normalize a bit. Nice to see you back!!

Would love to see you back

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Welcome back! And yeah love having you!

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome back :) I hope you can now create the habit and come from time to time. I will keep encourage you.

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pdxlove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved
SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67814.76
ETH 3246.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66