PHOTOGRAPHING MY FAVORITE SNAKE TODAY

in #life6 years ago

The Speckled Kingsnake is my current favorite snake.


We just found one on our land, and since I hadn't featured it yet in my Wild-man's Wild Friends Video Series I figured I had better. Part of making my posts includes capturing my own images, so for a video post like that I get to photograph the creature as well. However, with only a few images being used in the posts for that series, I wound up with a lot that I will not be using.

But, I really like this snake, and these photos, so I figured that I would make a photo post first while I work on putting out my video. Not only is this one really cool looking snake, this particular one was both found on our land and released back on our property. For us, these are welcome creatures to have on the homestead! While you await my educational video featuring the Speckled Kingsnake, you can enjoy these photos!

MY FAVORITE KIND OF SNAKE!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-my-favorite-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good shots! Having a favourite snake sounds really weird to me, but I'm beginning to understand. It's a beautiful animal, though in a scary way.

Having a favourite snake sounds really weird to me

I know! How can someone choose just one? There are so many wonderful options out there, I had a hard time making the choice and choosing a favorite, so I know what you mean. You must just like them all, huh, @ocrdu?

Not exactly what I meant; it sounded to me like having a favourite murderer, but I'm slowly coming around. Very slowly and from a safe distance 8-).

Honestly I say @papa-pepper is very brave and able to take phothography about snakes permit me resteem @papa-pepper and please check

Cute one....:)...

It looks just a litte bit agitated. That or it wants photo royalties from Steemit! As a non-venomous snake, I can understand why you look at it as a welcome guest on your property.

Yeah, nonvenomous are much safer for the kids.

It looks very amazing, you are really brave. If this type of snake is dangerous

I'm so scared of snakes, how were you able to carry it. Well nice shots

You know I’ve been following your blog for one main reason As always the proof I see you don’t mind touching reptiles, they freak me out lol 😂

Incredible photo of her snake @papa-pepper I always do the usual things that always follow post @papa-pepper

ok, nice middle finger...

very nice and good good content

I love snakes and this one has really lovely patterns! Great post and as always, wonderful photos!

papa-pepper is a snake that is very beracn why @ papa dare to hold it, I most afraid of snake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84