JUST THINKING ABOUT LIFE...

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes, things get you thinking and reflecting....


If you've seen any of my recent posts, you probably already know that one of our Guinea Hens just hatched out a small pile of keets. Here's a photo of that.

When I reflected on this situation, it got me thinking a lot about the journey that my family has been on. In this vlog, I share quite a bit about the transitions that we've made, and my thoughts about where we are currently. I hope that you enjoy it!

THOUGHTS ABOUT MY LIFESTYLE TRANSITION

Sort:  

really an example of a figure that really inspires everyone. The spirit of independence and independence makes it independent of dependence. By optimizing the potential of self and the existing environment can meet most of daily needs. Vegetable from the garden, the needs of meat and even milk can be taken from sheep and goat as you've ever posted before.
the most exhilarating and inspiring is when you say steemit has been able to make a revolution and transition in your life with family.
which I'm sure is @ papa-pepper, you have done everything with a touch of love. I can see through your post about your garden and your cattle. Starting from chicken, duck sheep and others. You take care of them wholeheartedly. it makes me more determined to always wait for your post.
hopefully through this platform I can keep growing while continuing to expect support from all friends of the steemit. I'm sure steemit is a big family unlimited by space and time.
May this steemit bond strengthen and benefit all.
Thank you @ papa-pepper, thanks steemit

warm regard from Indonesia

We had keets back in California. They were so funny. Loyal to each other, too, but not too bright. They would fly out over the fence and then run back and forth squeaking because they couldn't get back in. One time we had a pair and one of them kept running back and forth inside the fence. That's how we realized its mate was stuck on the other side!

You are doing it right!

To be so free and independent, raising those kids to be self suffickent?

Who ould as for anything more!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Wow! Thanks so much for saying so!

Hi @papa-pepper! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

OMG! Are they ever cute! Momma is looking good and broody so far!! Good job momma ❤ it's cool to learn more of your story. I didn't know it before. Only found you a few months ago! It's amazing what you've accomplished in two years! Wow! Blessings indeed! It's a joy to follow your journey. ❤✌🐳

it's cool to learn more of your story. I didn't know it before. Only found you a few months ago!

Thanks! That's why I figured I go deeper and share some more back-story again!

You're welcome! Also, great work on becoming a pro blogger so fast! You're new to it too arn't you?

Never done nuthin' like this until about two years ago... when I heard about steemit!

Good for you!!! Lotsa transformation these past two years wow! Good for you for learning how to be independent. Which as you demonstrate comes with boatloads of interdependence. Did you & your wife grow up on a farm or in the city? Haha i am so curious....

We are mostly "city kids." My folks were both raises on farms, but they moved to the city and had kids.... one of which was me!

Even more impressive!! Way to go 'city kid'!! What's the funnest is how happy your kids are! And, how content you all seem snuggling into your 10 acres. Working hard to Steward the land! So good to see your success story becoming! It's really motivating. The ozarks is a very special environment. Steem On @pappa-pepper i really enjoy your blogs. 🙌🍓🐳🎶🦋

Hi,

Smart to be prepared for the future and for safety of your family and home.

Wow, I woke up this early morning, it is exactly 4:32 am Here in Naija and I saw your page @papa-pepper this is the food for the thought , really a journey to be examine. Great work sir. I believe in you journey for success and happiness.

Thanks man and good to hear from you again! Now it is 3:13 am here, so I'll have to get to bed! LOL!

Yup you are building up your family financials. Wise way of thinking...

Thanks @weetreebonsai! I appreciate the encouragement!

What everything hatch perfectly my buddy.

Look, I love God, Jesus, the Bible and all that, however... you're really not doing a good job encouraging anyone to be serious about spiritual issues. In fact, your method will probably drive many away. Quit spamming and quite ruining the reputation on your accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37