LIVING THROUGH YOUR HEAD!

in #life7 years ago

image.png
Image Credit; Powerofspeech

"Where your attention goes is what ultimately grows"

When you wallow in self pity and sadness over betrayals and the evil ones around you, the unhappiness inside you might grow and transcend towards your daily productivity and the best way to live through this; living through your own head is by quieting your mind. A mindset so simple and yet very complicated to achieve. So much of our lives is lived withing our heads and the zillions imaginations that's comes into it.

I've lived through some terrible things in my life, some of which actually happened- Mark Twain.

Although many of us like Mark had encountered several ups and downs and lived among enemies disguised as neighbors and compatriots, this are the ones that tries to bring you down for no apparent reasons and many of which act as role models to hundreds of gullible souls wanting to be misled.

Needless to say, we worry about things that'll likely never going to happen and if we should encounter those challenges, the preparatory anxiety doesn't usually serve us well. Rather than wishing for what we do not want, let's show up fully in the way we live presently.

This is the most important part of living, the one that counts the most; instead of planting seeds of doubt; we all can cultivate a space for hope to grow!

If you can not change the situation of things, don't worry about it or if you are still concerned about it; this things began to engage to change our mentality. Stop living in the fear of the unknown, now is the time to shift perspective and focus on the abundant potential and possibilities that exists for you and I. This is where your Thoughts+Words+Efforts and Actions Belongs.

Worrying only has one result; decaying our minds and body to a less healthy state with no true results!



How was your Monday People? Below are the links to some of my latest posts. I appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

SAVING THE DOG; A PRACTICAL APPROACH TO WORK AND LIFE SAFETY AND SECURITY

Tithing and Offering; A controversial Topic in the Christian Faith

THE SCAVENGERS AND THE WASTELAND; AN AFRICAN UNTALENTED WAY TO SURVIVE!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #18 - "A TIME TO BE SILENT AND A TIME TO SPEAK"

SPORTS AND CRYPTOS- THE MASS ADOPTION ARISING

Tears of a Soldier- A Poem




FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Wow nice post friend.
It is just amazing post.

I had upvoted and follow you
So please help me too friend

we worry about things that'll likely never going to happen and if we should encounter those challenges, the preparatory anxiety doesn't usually serve us well - love this!

or the line "where attention goes is what ultimately grows"- aligns with a popular quote from Tony Robbins - "energy flows where focus goes".

It's so easy to get lost in your thoughts, not being able to break free from the vicious cycle of overthinking. It's definitely a change in mindset.

it's the anticipation of not knowing IF and WHEN it'll happen that makes us worry in the first place. Something that's out of our control

Thanks for your wonderful quotes to buttress my post, your wise words "sounds so deep"

not sure if that's "sarcasm" or not, but i'll take it for what it is :)

I know this is out of topic but were you the one who sent me a friend request on facebook. If and if, did I accept it? Thanks.

Are You Charles from Berlin? That is the Only Friend Request i sent recently i think.

Nope. Im Gail Tongco. I got that request last year I suppose.

Fear of the unknown has led a lot of people astray...
I keep reminding myself never to worry about the things i cannot change...
Thanks for sharing this...

You are most welcome @ponmile

wow...it is a great post... i impressed to see your post and excited to see your new post... carry on..

Thanks my friend.

This confirms it. I knew you were talking about me. Oh wait, why would I think I'm that important?

Paranaoia is only justified when the people you think have it in for you, really are out to get you.

But then, you probably had something to do with starting it. :)

Reminds me of a Phish song.

"I was taught a month ago
To bide my time and take it slow
But then I learned just yesterday
To rush and never waste the day
Well, I'm convinced the whole day long
That all I learn is always wrong
And things are true that I forget
But no one taught that to me yet

I ought to see the Man Mulcahey"

  • Character Zero

I love that song, even though i hear no Tone...

Paranoia might make us be smarter and learn not to trust anyone...

This is powerful I must say. There are many people who disguise as friends but in reality, they do not want our progress.

We truly need to 'live through our heads' and shake off worries! We cannot change many things but not letting them weigh us down determines how strong we are.

Thanks Captain! 😁👍

You sure hit the nail on the head with this;

There are many people who disguise as friends but in reality, they do not want our progress.

Mindset is key

Great analogy!
Wow! Reminding ourselves of the need to rid worries of the mind that pose unnecessary problems for us and hinder progress is a vital part of our Faith! Welldone..

I have also written positive faith words for Africa my continent.. You can consider:

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@yowanetwork/africa-will-rise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35