Tears of a Soldier- A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

download.jpeg

Pinterest Image



Dedicated to all service men and women both retired and active...and to my Old friend @richq11!


Bullets flying, bombs exploding.


Looking beside me but you're gone.


The instance between death and Life,


Is just but seconds.


A true definition of Brotherhood.


Closer than my mother,


Closer than any family imagined.


The cries on the Battlefield,


Blood shed and mixed,


Through Bullet wounds, cuts and bruises.


Flowing down my arms;


Had forged a fellowship.


Thicker than Blood and DNA.


To my brothers in arms,


The ones i loved and had lost,


Ones wounded in Gun battles.


This is my cry for you all,


A cry of love and Bravery.


And not of despair.


Is Death so powerful beyond the Grave?


where is thy sting?


If only it is Negotiable.


I would have traded my life.


For the lives of brothers lost.


A spec of Dust,


Just a twinkle of an eye.


So is the life of a Brave Soldier.


On the war fronts,


Fighting the wars of Humanity.


Both Just and unjust wars.


Obeying the last Orders.


So is the life of an Army.


To my brothers and sisters on the war fronts,


Here is my Cry;


The Teardrops of a Soldier!



Good morning from Africa, How are you doing today Steemians? Below are the links to some of my latest posts. I appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

My Definition of PhD- Determined in Attitude and Spirit!

A FOOLS QUEST TO RULE STEEMLAND: LEARN FROM STEEMIANS ALL OVER THE WORLD, TO BE RELEVANT HERE IS NOT A TUG OF WAR!

GREEN WORLD; A PLANET WITHOUT WASTE NEMESIS

The gods, Mammon you pay no attention to in the present Time!

STEEM GATHERING, A WEEKLY HANGOUT COURTESY OF STEEMIT!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #17- "YOU CAN'T BE TOO OLD OR TOO EXPERIENCED TO GET YOUR HEART BROKEN"



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

great post. i like to learn poetry. So i have enjoying and learnig some special contend from here
so many thanks
great share

Very great and nice post sir

These people are also human, let's stop craving for war please, it doesn't worth it. Nice post sir..

Both just and unjust wars.

This piece really got me thinking. Thank you for sharing.

great words.
nice poem.
Slaute to soilders.
keep sharing good things.
@qami

Very thoughtful and deep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75