The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Looking Back to the Invisible Sights While Moving Forward to See What's Next

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dipping deeper, and deeper; I am now awake.
Where was I?  What have I done?
Can't seem to remember.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Scary White Man Sleeps.jpeg

Someday

Those eyes will open.

It's difficult to still feel connected to a time and place from so long ago.

Nearly four months.  That's how long it took to get to this point.

One would think it would all look the same.  Where was my brain?

Anyone who has been following my blog for awhile knows The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address is something I publish once every month or two.  I say a few words and I upload all of the artwork I scattered throughout my blog after the last The State of the NoNamesLeftToUse Address.  Eventually I'll link all of these posts together to create a catalog of sorts so locating that image you liked from long ago will be a breeze.

That was fun while it lasted.

The ad-free trending page full of organically grown content.

I'm not the only one who was impressed with the day or two of actual community driven content gracing the front page of our wonderful establishment.  It was fun, while it lasted.

It still makes me incredibly uncomfortable to convert my work into advertisements so I can sell out and force myself upon the masses.  This blog will remain ad-free and organic.  I guess that means I'll be staying underground, where I belong.  I suppose I take pride in being the outsider.  I'm also incredibly proud of how far I've come taking this approach.  Intentionally creating a challenge, avoiding all shortcuts, then actually getting somewhere; it feels good.

Getting to the top instantly.  Where's the fun in that and where does one go from there?  The winner of the marathon, beats everyone by a mile, gets interviewed, acts tired, doesn't mention the shortcut they took.  It's really hard for me to look up to someone like that.  Sure, lie to everyone; but why lie to yourself?

Anyway

On with the show.  Maybe you'll remember some of these:

NoNamesLeftToUse - They Knew It Was Coming.jpeg
They Knew It Was Coming

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Last One.jpeg
The Last One

NoNamesLeftToUse - That's Not A Wave.jpeg
That's Not A Wave

NoNamesLeftToUse - Emily.jpeg
Emily

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Contentinator.jpeg
The Contentinator

NoNamesLeftToUse - Bob Loblaw.jpeg
Bob Loblaw

NoNamesLeftToUse - I Let Them See Me.jpeg
I Let Them See Me

NoNamesLeftToUse - Fix My Life.jpeg
Fix My Life

NoNamesLeftToUse - Looking Back.jpeg
Looking Back

NoNamesLeftToUse - Then This Happened.jpeg
Under the Influence of the Few Influential

NoNamesLeftToUse - A Distant Memory.jpeg
A Distant Memory

NoNamesLeftToUse - E.jpeg
E

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Blue Picture You're Looking At.jpeg
The Blue Picture You're Looking At

NoNamesLeftToUse - The The Lake.jpeg
The The Lake

NoNamesLeftToUse - What Lives in the Floor.jpeg
What Lives in the Floor

NoNamesLeftToUse - High Upon the Fields of Mars.jpeg
High Upon the Fields of Mars

NoNamesLeftToUse - Running.jpeg
Running

NoNamesLeftToUse - Wicked Warren.jpeg
Wicked Warren

NoNamesLeftToUse - One of Those Days.jpeg
One of Those Days

NoNamesLeftToUse - Almost Human.jpeg
Almost Human

NoNamesLeftToUse - I'll See You in the Morning.jpeg
I'll See You in the Morning

NoNamesLeftToUse - Pulled in Every Direction.jpeg
Pulled in Every Direction

NoNamesLeftToUse - A Newborn Maybe.jpeg
A Newborn Maybe

NoNamesLeftToUse - You're dead now.jpeg
He's Dead Now

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's Cool.jpeg
It's Cool

NoNamesLeftToUse - This Mirror Looks Cool.jpeg
This Mirror Looks Cool

NoNamesLeftToUse - Fast Dog Goes Fast.JPG
Fast Dog Goes Fast

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's Done - Hit Eleven.jpeg
It's Done: Hit #11

NoNamesLeftToUse - This is John.jpeg
This is John

NoNamesLeftToUse - John Thinks A Lot.jpeg
John Thinks A Lot

NoNamesLeftToUse - Hold It In.jpeg
Hold It In

NoNamesLeftToUse - All Because of the Red.jpeg
All Because of the Red

NoNamesLeftToUse - You're Finished.jpeg
You're Finished

NoNamesLeftToUse - Just Kill Me Already.jpeg
Just Kill Me Already

NoNamesLeftToUse - That's Behind Me Now.jpeg
That's Behind Me Now

NoNamesLeftToUse - Feeling Better Already.jpeg
Feeling Better Already

NoNamesLeftToUse - No You Cannot Have That.jpeg
No You Cannot Have That

NoNamesLeftToUse - These Things Happen.jpeg
These Things Happen

NoNamesLeftToUse - Why Me.jpeg
Why Me

NoNamesLeftToUse - Watch Me Go.jpeg
Watch Me Go

NoNamesLeftToUse - Hmmm.jpeg
Hmmm

NoNamesLeftToUse - Shed Some Light On That.jpeg
Shed Some Light On That

NoNamesLeftToUse - What Are These Colors.jpeg
What Are These Colors

NoNamesLeftToUse - That Dog.jpeg
That Dog that Got in the Fridge and Ate all of the Goddamn Mustard Again

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's Not Deep.jpeg
It's Not Deep

NoNamesLeftToUse - Wondering What's Next.jpeg
Wondering What's Next

I counted forty-six.

Twas a lot of work, indeed.

I took a break.  If I didn't take that time off, you'd probably be looking at about thirty more images.

So now what?  Spend some money, boost it to the top, pretend to be the greatest for a day or two?

I can't do it, folks.  It wouldn't feel right.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"There's plenty more where that came from."
It's eerily quiet here today. I'll be stepping out for awhile.

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I love these posts, and holy crap that was a lot of art, I think I got lost for awhile in a dreamy place full of color..... I'm constantly amazed at the detail, and I have to say that despite my love of color- These Things Happen is my favorite one. It really says a lot about the depth you put into your art for me to love a black and white this much. Though Running and Just Kill Me Already are fast on its heels.

That's hundreds of hours worth of time spent. Sometimes I wonder if I'm crazy for doing this. That's probably a good thing. Once I stop wondering is probably the point where I've finally lost it.

Before my break I was battling a lot of issues, still managed to hang on. Looking back, I'm seeing some of the best stuff I've made to date. I'm allowed to be proud of my work, right?

These Things Happen?

Yeah. I like that one, too.

Far more work than many realize.

It's only crazy if you don't enjoy it. You should be proud of your work! It manages to be both whimsical and serious, both light and intense. Your passion is in every stroke, it pulls my emotions similar to the way some music does.

I wouldn't do it if I didn't enjoy it. I might be crazy for the path I'm choosing. Like music, and those old music shops. Remember those? Some days this feels like being that record that sounds awesome but goes unheard. The past two posts were well received, total hits. Some day, @dreemit, that'll happen to a post like this as well. Crazy... LOL!

Very dreamy images, and stuff of nightmares too. You do have a certain style.

I have to avoid looking at things just to be able to maintain my own style. So that's why I end up showing people what most don't see.

Just to let you know that I am still a supporter! I haven't been here in a while, but I still love your posts, even though I don't comment a lot.

It's all good @giantbear. I've been improving, getting out more, dropping comments here and there. We can't be everywhere at once though. Don't worry, I get it.

I don't know why, but "This is John" makes me uneasy as hell.

Yeah. He's got a lot of dark secrets he tries to cover up with a smile that isn't fooling anyone.

Not in the least.

I remember a lot of the art in your catalogue, there's a few I haven't seen before.

Also there isn't any proof I took a shortcut in that marathon and I was tired in the interview because the last 3 miles were heavily watched so I actually had to run those.

I know how people miss posts and sometimes good art. I try to be consistent with this one: Same cover, same name. Hoping people know this is the flagship art post, hoping they come in droves to see it. I don't think any of the big art curator groups or individuals came today. Sure was quiet.

Great, Emily is back to haunt me again. I hate how much I like her. A few of these I didn't recognize, like John, or the one showing what was on his mind. I don't understand how I missed both of those until now, but it's another good thing about these compilations for me.

With so much going on, day after day, always a new post; it's easy to miss some. That's why I do these posts and put it all together. Gives me another chance to show my work without wearing it out, and gives others a chance to see something they may have missed. Eventually, some of these will get worked into my creative writing. For some, this is the last time I'll publish them here.

Such many arts!

May your future be trending yet bright.

Yeah. That was a literal shit-ton of work. I'll trend when I'm dead. For now I'll guess I'll grind away.

Still like Running and John Thinks a Lot. I just randomly thought of you and realized I hadn't interpreted any art lately. I'm going to get rusty.

I haven't been publishing too many new works lately anyway. The art needs eyes. Lots of eyes. I noticed lately if I voice my opinions about this place, more people look; but its quiet if I try to go back to business as usual. I want to get back into the swing of things though. Steemit posts are outdated and obsolete within a week. Things change so fast. I prefer to focus on timeless content. I just wrote up a post offering a free STEEM and even that's quiet, which is odd.

Thanks for coming by though. I appreciate it, a lot.

Things do seem to be in a funk around here still. Maybe they will settle. I am the exception - I filter out most politics and focus on the art.

I hope those eyes that read the politics stick around for the art.

They Knew It Was Coming, The The Lake, Almost Human, I'll See You in the Morning, my favs, hope you Tokenize the art and put them on a Blockchain. I buy 1% of Digital ownership in each hahaha. More fun to own than Steem Monsters cards..

I'll see what happens. Whatever I do, there won't be a middleman. Just have to wait for the right opportunity.

One should NEVER sell out. Hold fast to your convictions. I wonder if Emily and John will ever get together? LOL Enjoyed.

Emily is incredibly anti-social and John thinks too much. I doubt it would work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35