You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Looking Back to the Invisible Sights While Moving Forward to See What's Next

in #life6 years ago

I love these posts, and holy crap that was a lot of art, I think I got lost for awhile in a dreamy place full of color..... I'm constantly amazed at the detail, and I have to say that despite my love of color- These Things Happen is my favorite one. It really says a lot about the depth you put into your art for me to love a black and white this much. Though Running and Just Kill Me Already are fast on its heels.

Sort:  

That's hundreds of hours worth of time spent. Sometimes I wonder if I'm crazy for doing this. That's probably a good thing. Once I stop wondering is probably the point where I've finally lost it.

Before my break I was battling a lot of issues, still managed to hang on. Looking back, I'm seeing some of the best stuff I've made to date. I'm allowed to be proud of my work, right?

These Things Happen?

Yeah. I like that one, too.

Far more work than many realize.

It's only crazy if you don't enjoy it. You should be proud of your work! It manages to be both whimsical and serious, both light and intense. Your passion is in every stroke, it pulls my emotions similar to the way some music does.

I wouldn't do it if I didn't enjoy it. I might be crazy for the path I'm choosing. Like music, and those old music shops. Remember those? Some days this feels like being that record that sounds awesome but goes unheard. The past two posts were well received, total hits. Some day, @dreemit, that'll happen to a post like this as well. Crazy... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54