Money, Drugs, Guns: The Things I Look For In A Woman

in #life6 years ago

Finding the right candidate to invest your time in can be difficult.

If you're like me, you've seen thousands of women in your lifetime; all shapes and sizes.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Welcome.jpeg

Sometimes you can tell,

just by looking at them.

The way they walk, that little twinkle in their eye.  Are they nervous or calm?  Could this be, the one?

Some only stare at the body but me, I read the body as if it's speaking to me from beyond.  Long before these ladies go through my screening process, nine times out of ten, I already know what to expect.

I have x-ray vision and I can see right through them.  Nothing gets past me.

As a border patrol agent, I take my job seriously.  I'm protecting an entire country so if some random woman wants to shove money, drugs, guns or other contraband up her vagina, it's my duty to stop her and yank that shit out.

Money, Drugs, Guns: The things I look for in a woman...



NoNamesLeftToUse - The Reason Why Your Arm Hurts.jpeg

Yup

I could almost make a good living doing this.

The blog post joke.

  • Never reveal the fact humor is on the horizon.
  • A catchy title that sounds serious is important.
  • Some sleight of hand magic; more distractions.
  • Lead them down a bit of a rabbit hole with a seemingly honest story.
  • Sudden twist; punchline.
  • Nobody sees it coming.

Normally I'd write a much longer story when I feel like doing one of those jokes.

About ten days ago I shared a prime example of this approach.  I felt kind of bad after because at first, many had no idea I had pulled a fast one on them.

The story just went on and on and on (by design) to the point where I felt most would be bored, then I switched gears and revealed the joke.  It went over a few heads and I sat here laughing to myself all afternoon once the comments started pouring in.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Fork.jpeg

I'm sorry,

but I'm not sorry!

Good times.

Many of you who've been following my blog for awhile know not to let your guards down for too long.

I'm sure many first timers here, once subjected to one of these jokes, quickly settle into some kind of a WTF moment.

Did that just happen?  What the hell did I just read?

I've always enjoyed catching people off guard like that.  If I tell everyone they're about to read something humorous, I sometimes get those fake ha ha ha ha ha comments from people who truly have no idea what they just read.  Then other days I'll clearly label the post as potentially humorous by using 'funny' as the first tag, and some folks come along and take it all seriously.

That's annoying, but at least it makes me laugh.

And just so you know: Those of you who do get it and appreciate my sense of humor, mean a lot to me.  There's nothing funny in this world without a genuine response to it after.

NoNamesLeftToUse - What Have I Become.jpeg

So I've been nominated again multiple times.

People want me to enter into the #comedyopenmic challenge for some strange reason.

"Say something funny @NoNamesLeftToUse!" ...is usually the precise moment when I can't think of something funny to say.  I'm sure a few of you out there can relate to that one.

So, whatever.

We have the lame-ass joke above, a few mellow humorous lines between here and there, and then I had a great idea just now after watching some body-cam footage of police officers pulling over drunk people.

After watching these people act like idiots and fail their roadside sobriety tests, I think I've discovered a loophole that could possibly help many people avoid being charged with driving under the influence.

When the police officer pulls out his little light and asks you to follow it with your eyes only, follow their directions for a few seconds, then pretend the officer has hypnotized you and start clucking like a chicken.  The officer will probably ask what the hell your problem is.  Simply ignore them and start looking for bugs on the ground.  That'll save you a world of hurt, I'm sure of it.
Disclaimer: That was not legal advice and I am not a lawyer.

NoNamesLeftToUse - That Glowing Thing is Back.jpeg

I don't go in front of cameras very often.

But I imagine that dumb joke you just read could be extended into a damn fine video.

I like being behind the scenes.

Writing and directing is more my style.  Maybe someday I'll be able to get a team together and take some of my ideas to the next level.  Some actors, a good producer, camera and sound people; fuck, this is getting expensive just thinking about it.

Anyway

I'm clearly rambling again.

It's Sunday, I don't know if anyone is out there.  If you are, or were; thanks for coming.  The art today was just a random selection of some of my older work.  It has nothing to do with anything other than adding some color to this thing I called a blog post.

I may as well kill a few more birds with one stone and nominate @tkappa and @bethwheatcraft to join in the #comedyopenmic festivities.  With those nominations out of the way, I guess that somehow makes this post an official entry.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Sunday! Sunday! Sunday!"

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

nice art with a great article

Nice comment with a great word selection.

hahahahahhaahahahahahaah this may have made me laugh even harder than reading your post .. I upvote you , you upvote me my friend? Please visit my blog! I follow you, please follow me back!

:')

Steemit comments in a nutshell, basically.

Diaries Of An Art Smuggler coming to Netflix in December! A broader portal agent just trying to side hustle some art across the boarder finds himself in another kind of situations. He bites off more than he can chew when he starts trying to smuggle just more than art across the boarder. The ladies are really into his art just as long as he helps keep the flow of Doc Brown, and Betty White across the border.

Will he find love? Will he seal the deal in more than just lacquer? Find out how this average joe becomes the world’s most famous art smuggler of the 80’s!

It's already Monday guess I missed the party--oops.

That's a cool plug. I read it in one of those action movie trailer voices.

"I'm sorry,
but I'm not sorry!"

I am truly sorry that you are not sorry that I am sorry that you are (not?) sorry. But, if we could get beyond that - I think that we could be friends!

Maybe one day I truly will be sorry enough to be your friend. I'm glad we had this talk.

Well! If that's the way you feel about it!!! Did you think that I need you to be my friend? That would be the day (that you are sorry enough for that!). But do keep your hopes up. It's good for your mood (and who likes a depressed comic?)

and who likes a depressed comic?

Everyone!

Not until they are dead LoL

Wikipedia said the same thing about outsider artists so don't you worry, I'm working on it!

Hey! I pretended to be hypnotized by the cop and started clucking like a chicken just like you said, and the cop just tasered me in the nuts. Then he got back in his car and drove away, so I guess I did get let go.

I told you it would work! And now you got electric seed and you'll be able place a future superhero inside some lucky lady someday! Win/win!

The things I look for in a woman

God damn it @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself, you really never fail to disappoint. Wait. I mean, I'm never disappointed with your fail-- no, that's not right either.... shit!

Well, I think I fucked that up somewhere along the line. The point is, your jokes are good and you should feel good. Hope you're having a great Sunday.

I fail to appoint a dis. Wait, no, that's not it either. A point of dis fail. What's da point of dis...

I do feel good, I think, therefore I am. Something like that. I'm just pressing random buttons.

Sunday is good. I hope all is well on your end of the internet as well.

officially upvoted your official entry as it was officially funny...officially speaking

I guess that offically officializes the officializing officials then. Thank you!

To be hypnotized by the police officer's flashlight and start clucking like a chicken... OMG, that's fuckin' hysterical. Do we get extra points for making the officer laugh? With my luck, I'd have a short vacation in jail. LOL

Just keep doing that in the drunk tank and you won't have to worry about the other drunks wanting to fight. By the time they actually get things sorted and administer the breath test, you should be sober. Then snap out of it and ask, "How did I get here?"

Well I suppose that if you have enough guns you don't need to hide any drugs and money because you can use them to get money and drugs for free. These smugglers are working harder than they need to.

They could just go around the damn entry point as well. There's a wide open field right over there -----> Why go straight to the place where all the police are standing?

When I read the title the first woman that came to my mind was Bonnie hahahaha!

I don't know who Bonnie is. Is that the one who goes with Clyde?

Yes that Bonnie came in to my mind!

As a female the idea of a woman shoving guns up her hoo hoo makes me cringe. Drugs okay. Money okay. But not a gun. I bet I could fool you if I was a smuggler though. I've got a great poker face. No guns but I'd smuggle other things across the boarder for a good price. ;)

When I was trying to figure out which direction to take that joke, I did some research. I actually Googled "things found inside vaginas at border crossings" and I came upon a list of stuff that included things like: armpit deodorant lid, tooth brush, phone charger, bike reflector... you know, just normal things I guess. One line I thought of using was "Damn! Whatever happened to buying a handbag!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59