Couldn't Think of a Name So That's What I Called It

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here again and

I still think it's hilarious when I refer to myself that way.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Couldn't Think of a Name.jpeg
Couldn't Think of a Name

I don't overthink things.

Can you tell?

I'm not sure why I'm posting this today.

It wasn't that long ago when I got totally smashed on wine and thought it would be wise to start telling stories on my blog here.

I'm so glad it didn't turn into a mess of feelings. I didn't get that tanked though.

I've seen people get behind the blog after drinking. They wake up, they delete the post. The meltdowns can be humorous but I feel sorry for them. It's hard to recover from drunken mistakes.

I read my previous post this morning when I woke up with a hangover. My heart was pounding. It turns out, rather than making drunken mistakes, I jokingly pointed out a few drunken mistakes I made long ago. Sometimes I feel like I'm one of only a handful of people who can look back at their life, remember the dumb shit, and just have a laugh about it.

I used to be a heavy drinker. My life wasn't bad back then, I was bored with it. I didn't have this ability to think back and laugh either. My mistakes would weigh me down. What if did this instead? Why did I do that? I should have said this instead of that. That's not a healthy mind. No amount of pills, booze, or any other kind of self medicating can take that away.

I think it all boils down to making a choice. Rather than dwelling, I just started to give myself an internalized kick in the ass. In life, we can't redo a test. Learn and move on. That's the only option.

I used to worry a lot too. I still care about my future and try to make decisions that might prevent problems down the road, but I don't worry.

When I was very young, I was quite shy in a classroom setting. I didn't like reading aloud in front of the class. Every kid got a chance to read a paragraph or two. Up and down the rows of desks, my turn is getting closer and closer and with every paragraph I'd shake more and more. Then it was my turn and I'd read. Nothing bad ever happened.

Why was I worried? Because I thought something would go wrong. I couldn't predict the future, yet I was trying to. That's all worry really is. An idiotic attempt at predicting the future. I was wrong every single time I tried that. Now that I know I suck at predicting the future, I don't worry.

There's an example of my hazy mind after a few bottles of wine.

No Ragrets

Enjoy the art.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"If you read that in the narrator from the Wonder Years voice, it sounds cooler."
[email protected]

© 2018 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

I am a HUGE supporter of "durnk" blogging. I like to be entertained.
"If you read that in the narrator from the Wonder Years voice, it sounds cooler." It's true, I tried it.

Gotta love that durnk blogging. ..and you know what? Everything sounds cooler in that guy's voice.

Up and down the rows of desks, my turn is getting closer and closer and with every paragraph I'd shake more and more. Then it was my turn and I'd read.

Oh... I know that feeling too well. And not just from being in Mr. Himself's class either.

Enjoyed the art today.... not to be greedy, but did you miss adding one by accident? You've got No Ragrets where I'd expect some art above it, but I don't see any.

This is one of those things where I'd kind of expect you do it on purpose, just to throw us off, but I felt like I had to say something regardless.

No Ragrets. Intentional typo to show how much I don't care. LOL. It's a popular tattoo, or at least it was at one time.

I was a total mess of a drunk on Discord one night. Of course, that was also the night I had a lot to say. I mean a lot. Klye muted me. (That should be a hint of how fun I was that night)

I avoided it for a day or two. When I came back I was quiet until it came up. I said I was sorry and embarrassed. I was mortified for maybe a week.

Now every once in a while it comes up and I laugh at myself with everyone else.

Iol.. Can't take it back, I can only go forward.

In late 2012 I got kicked off of my online hockey team because I was drunk and... yeah. I guess I said some things. But really, how am I supposed to play defense all by myself! They were trying but it just wasn't good enough for my drunk ass... and half of those goals were my fault because I couldn't bloody well see straight. sigh I miss those guys... I laugh, but they never forgave me. That was probably my worst online moment.

I heard a lot of stories of fun drama going on in Discord. Usually, friends will get over it. Alcohol alone can make people feel remorseful the next day and even for a few days after. Add in a reason and it's just 10 times worse on the brain. That's how the addiction can start for some people. They drink to forget that they drink. Powerful stuff. Good once in awhile though.

Guess there were...nonameslefttouse, eh?
I know where the door is.

I was like that too man, overthinking about the past to the point that my mind hurt and went numb.

Thinking back now (lol), I can't believe how wrong I was about what others thought of me and the magnitude of my mistakes.
Everyone deserves to be forgiven. We deserve to forgive ourselves.

It seems like every time it's my brother that indirectly pulls me out of the rut. It's happened at least 3 times now.
But, never again.
At least, that's what I think every time.
Please save me in the future, brother!

But now, I also have you guys. <3
Cool artwork mayn~

Well I still am shy in the classroom. I don't know what I should do about that. I don't think it's about predicting the future,I think it has something to do with the confidence. Anyways have a good day.

It's not really my place to say anything about you but I know I was lacking in the confidence department. I was afraid people would reject my effort, ridicule me, things like that. I had no way of knowing for sure though so I was just creating my own fear, creating my own problems, and they're weren't based on anything realistic. I'd sit there focusing on the worst possible outcomes, instead of just going with the flow.

Same is the case with me.

Why was I worried? Because I thought something would go wrong. I couldn't predict the future, yet I was trying to. That's all worry really is.

Wow, that's deep
You really have your moments

I call it shiraz and merlot wrestled all night until they fell into the ocean and found peace.

Nice work

That's not a bad nickname at all! I like it. Thank you.

Jajajaja tu talento siempre resalta en todo amigo, saludos :D

No you can't control the future. Shit happens and wine spills. Just enjoy the reds an whites that make it to your lips. thanks for the story @nonameslefttouse

I'm so glad it didn't turn into a mess of feelings.

Steemit is like driving a car, don't drink and drive, and don't drink and steemit

In life, we can't redo a test. Learn and move on.

That's what i say to myself: Never be afraid of making mistakes, because when you do them you are able to learn something out of it and be prepared for the next time, everything is a learning experience.

Well, i guess your hangover wasn't that bad, last time i got drunk it was god awfull... i didn't throw up when i was drunk, i throwed up the day after, while i was resting on my bed watching a movie, don't know why but my sorry ass likes to watch movies when hangover, last time was the fight club :P

The hangover isn't too bad at all. I didn't get sick. Just lazy and feeling kind of down, but that's the alcohol, that's what happens. I'll live!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44