You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Couldn't Think of a Name So That's What I Called It

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was a total mess of a drunk on Discord one night. Of course, that was also the night I had a lot to say. I mean a lot. Klye muted me. (That should be a hint of how fun I was that night)

I avoided it for a day or two. When I came back I was quiet until it came up. I said I was sorry and embarrassed. I was mortified for maybe a week.

Now every once in a while it comes up and I laugh at myself with everyone else.

Iol.. Can't take it back, I can only go forward.

Sort:  

In late 2012 I got kicked off of my online hockey team because I was drunk and... yeah. I guess I said some things. But really, how am I supposed to play defense all by myself! They were trying but it just wasn't good enough for my drunk ass... and half of those goals were my fault because I couldn't bloody well see straight. sigh I miss those guys... I laugh, but they never forgave me. That was probably my worst online moment.

I heard a lot of stories of fun drama going on in Discord. Usually, friends will get over it. Alcohol alone can make people feel remorseful the next day and even for a few days after. Add in a reason and it's just 10 times worse on the brain. That's how the addiction can start for some people. They drink to forget that they drink. Powerful stuff. Good once in awhile though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41