Starting Point

in #life7 years ago

I thought about how to initiate this blogging, I couldn’t find a better way than starting from my childhood.

2017-07-08 22.47.58 copy.jpg

This is me when I was little, at that time probably everybody was thinking that I am supposed to be an important and fortunate person, when I grew older in opposite of other kids who they wanted to be either engineer or doctor, I wanted to be secretary general of the united nations, Kofi Annan was holding this precious position in 19... (oh no, don’t insist, because me just like majority of women, not supposed to reveal my age and what the year was that time 😉 ).
I was thinking if I become the head of UN, I recreate a planet free of war or poverty, I was thinking I can prevent fighting of nations for religion or oil or money purposes, when I was a kid I couldn’t imagine, the world of adults are like nothing close to my childhood dreams.
As I grew up everything is different, the world was showing its actual face and gradually dreams were losing colors and courage and reality was getting bolder instead, whereby I escaped from real world to the world of books, my shelter, where I am able to read elite’s mind and imagine inside of it. From then till now, perhaps this is the only habit that is stuck with me; I am in love with books.

2017-07-08 22.47.48 copy.jpg

This park Is hosting me Almost once in a week, which it is close to my place and I carry a book to read some pages while watching kids who they think, they can change the world, their mothers with smiles on their lips are in my eyesight now.

Sort:  
A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Neda! That last photo was amazing.

IMG_7484.PNG

High Paw! :-D

Flatrider

thank u so much

Welcome to Steem @neda I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks :)

Hola, muy buen ariticulo interesante te dejo mi voto +1, y te sigo +1!
hazlo tu tambien con mi perfil https://steemit.com/@rojassartorio

Hello, I leave you my +1 vote and I follow +1. Do it also in my profile > https://steemit.com/@rojassartorio

welcome Neda :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

me too thanks

Hi Neda, and welcome !
What will you be posting about ?

i think it will be about snapchat

Noooooo lol
It can be about steem.chat which is an actual chat that I recommend you visit.
A buncha cool people lerk around there

Welcome to Steem! I will follow you!

thanks my friend

Welcome to steemit :) this was great !!

thanks my friend :)

That's looks like quite the ideal place to relax and let your imagination wander. There's truly something awe inspiring about children, that's for sure. We can really learn a lot from them- almost more than what we have to offer.

Anyway, thank you for your post. I think it did a great job at both providing some insight to your personality while at the same time allowing the reader to drift into deeper thought and reflection themselves. :)

Welcome to Steemit.

Congratulations @neda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51