[Blog #33] Birthday | Gratitude | Work

in #life6 years ago

Heeeyho Readers! Sunny day, free writing, work, birthday - Another post not related to travel!


Hello readers, yes, this is my birthday, 30 years in this crazy world of ours and I still haven't figured out how to properly ride it - but for sure I'm having fun on the proccess!

On this date I just remembered of one thing; I used to say that, if I hadn't stabilized until thirty I'd hit the road for good - and here I am, trying to figure out how I'm going to travel the world without money. More adventures to come? Oh yeah.

This is a day where we generaly spend with friends, and I love them all don't take me wrong, but I also learned to appreciate silence, to have fun with myself. Even though a birthday is an important date for a lot of my close friends, I just see it as a normal day, a day to produce my vlogs and stuff.

That leads to a question: How much work is too much?

I do work full time on Steemit, some of the posts take a whole day or more to think, write, adjust, edit photos, format. Am I doing it right? Should I just learn how to 'machine gun' type and forget about making it pretty? My work is fun, but should I separate it from recreational stuff?

I know this sounds egocentric, when clearly there's much more people working even harder than I do, but the limits are different for us all and also is the monetary situation. I know this may sound like a tedious complaining text, it isn't. It's a learning process that I'm sharing with you, so we can all learn and grow together.

Besides all that, my work is a lot of fun and I'm grateful for being here and for having so many friends who enjoy passing by to read my insane stories, thoughts and daily routines. I love you all!

Now, if you give me permission, I gotta spend the day NOT working.

Little Mr.P on a long time ago Bday


Click any of the images to enlarge!

I wish you a day full of positivity and don't run away! We'll be back to the normal Travel Stories posts soon ^~

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Monday Morning Quote: "You want to live longer? Go out and see the World"

[Blog #32] Beautiful Day | A Walk in The Woods | Photography

[vlog #3] Definitive Guide to Change/Fix a Bike Tire

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Part II)

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Part I)

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Happy birthday @mrprofessor! Enjoy your day off, you deserve it. 🎂

Hoooooray @guchtere, it didn't last long, look who's back to Steemit hahahaha. Love you man.

Hehe did you enjoy your short break away from Steemit ? ;)

Ohhhh man, it's a relief I gotta say! I wish content could post itself \o\ then I could just tell the computer what to do.

Happy 30th Arthur, have a lovely day :)

Heeeey @steemonkey, thank you so much for the kind comment. A lot of positivity for you too!

Happy Birthday Arthur! Wish you all the best !! May all your goals come true!

Horraay @worldcapture, thanks a lot man! Let's hope to meet one day so you can teach me some photography tricks, thanks for the comment.

Happy birthday Mr pro!!

Wooooooho @livinguktaiwan, your are lovely! Thank you so much for being my friend.

Mas ah! Feliz aniversário, tchê :D Parabéns e muita felicidade pra ti ;)

Mazaaaah galo cinza, valeuzão e vamos que vamos!

Parabéns, @mrprofessor! Feliz aniversário e muito obrigado pela contribuição e engajamento em prol da comunidade ;)

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Booooora, temos que mostrar que o Brazil também tem potencial! Uma comunidade unida vai longe!

Happy birthday Arthur! :) And take it easy, I am 3 years older but still "aimlessly" roaming the world too :D As long as that is what brings you happiness and joy, just do it ;)

Wise words @phortun, if we don't wander now, when then? One day we'll meet somewhere in this crazy world. Thanks for the kind comment!

Congratulations @mrprofessor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hoooooah, always the best updates! Thank you.

That picture is so adorable!! Happy birthday once again Mr. Sniff! 😊

AHahahha Mr. Sniff? Oh you!
Thanks for being here, even when you tease me. Hunf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49