[vlog #3] Definitive Guide to Change/Fix a Bike Tire

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and useful video to the community- Mr.P on Video!


Making videos is a tought job, but how cool it is to learn a new skill and bring different content for you. Every step on the video production activates so much creativity, it's mind blowing. On top of that,  I'm loving your reactions and I hope I'll convince you to start cycling. Come on, it's not that hard.

One of the most common excuses I hear when I invite friends to cycle is that their bicycles seem to be always broken, normally a simple flat tire is the problem.

Even though changing or fixing a tire may be simple for a more experienced cyclist, it can be a nightmare for those who are starting out. Thinking about that I put up this funny and detailed guide on how you can change and fix your bicycle's tire, it's so closely explained that even the least mechanic enthusiast can do it. No more excuses! Haha.

Don't want to get dirty? Use glovers.

You are a disaster with tools? Ask a friend to help.

I'm sure that this new skill will, at least one time, be useful when you become a cyclist; or maybe when your motorcycle/car has a puncture somewhere isolated. 

Fun Guide on How to Change / Fix a Bicycle's Tire



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Tools Summary


The tools needed to fix a bicycle's tire are minimum and super cheap, all you're going to need is listed below.

  • Levers - They are used to help taking out tight tires, some mountain bikes don't even need this.
  • Patch - This is glued over the puncture.
  • Glue - To glue the patch in place.
  • Sandpaper - To sand the tube so the glue works better.

Photos



Upside down.

Beautiful day to record videos.

Was this video useful for you? Wil you ride your bike now, please? Hope you've had fun, I'd love to talk to you on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Part II)

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Part I)

[Blog #31] Sunny Day | Brainstorming | 24 km | Actifit

Monday Morning Quote: "If you don't climb the mountain you can't see the view"

[vlog #2] Essentials on a Bike Ride & Bicycle Fun In the Woods

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Wow great how to guide my friend. You did a great job! There is a ton of detail in this that would be really helpful for people wanting to learn how to fix those flats.

Hoooray, great feedback @captainbob!

Now people won't have this excuse again hahaha ,lets see what they'll come up with this time, and we'll make sure to put the new excuse down hahaha.

Gogo bikes!

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Mazaaaah, valeu!

Oh my God, mine is broken! I'll take shame in the face and fix it today. Thank you.

Ahá, you see @marianaemilia! Now you can fix it, it's easy. If you have any question regarding bike maintenance feel free to ask me.

Loving this thank you so much xx

Thank you @marionbowes! If you have any ideas on bike videos just let me known and we'll do it haha

A great weekend for you, keep the pedals spinning!

Im still not going to ride my bike, but a great video!!!

But, but, but, but... come oooooooon! Just a tiny little bit.

Today I'm going to try changing the tire on a friend's folding bike so it will be ready for me to borrow when an opportunity for a road trip arises. I'll admit I've only changed one flat bike tire myself and it took a lot of patience and a YouTube video. I'm happy to have your video now as a guide. It's great to see you're having fun with DTube!

Heeeeey @mininthecity, i'm glad by video is serving the purpose, let me know when you finish!

It can be a little tricky on bikes that have a derailleur or the ones where you need to pull the wheel to stretch the chain, but you can do it, I'm sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49