[Blog #32] Beautiful Day | A Walk in The Woods | Photography

in #photography6 years ago

Heeeyho Readers! Beautiful sunny saturday to enjoy the forest and practice some photography!



Click any of the images to enlarge!

Hello, lovely readers, how are you? This will be a small post to finish this beautiful Saturday and to give you a break from the long Travel Stories posts. The Cerro Castillo adventure is not over yet, don't worry, we'll continue it soon.

Since I've been working full time on Steemit I spend most of my time writing, editing, formating and learning new skills to improve this experience. All that is great, but I've realised that I've completely forgotten to enjoy recreational activities such as reading a book or simply going for a walk without thinking of work. I'm not going to lie, working as a content creator is A LOT of fun and that's why I'm so hooked to it.

However, today I decided to take a day off from the blog and go for a walk with my Dad and the dog, to enjoy the sun and take some photos. Yes, even studying photography has been relegated to the depths of the 'to do' list, with all the work and projects I'm taking part on.

Nevertheless, here I am again, hahaha, ironic! It's just so I can go read the amazing book @veckinon gave me, it's the Shackleton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing.

I'll leave you with some of the pictures I took today, they are not master pieces, but we are improving! Love you, and enjoy your weekend.

Learning Photography - A Day In The Forest


When I started playing with the camera a couple weeks ago I never thought I'd be so amazed. I was used to point and shoot compacts, so playing with the big DSLR is still a big mistery for me. The funny thing is that someone once said, "when you start, you'll take pictures of everything", and here we are! Some mushrooms on a log that I've found.


Mushrooms, should lick to see what happens.

Here's Duque, my Dad's Collie. He is this rare color, a mix of yellow and black, the main colors of the breed.


Duque, the dog.

Who would leave a stash of wine out in the woods like that? Oh, nevermind... the person is possibly way to drunk to remember, Haha.


Shame to the person who left trash in here.

Beyond the forest where I record the vlogs there's a protected area, that's what we explored today. Lots of native trees and dunes, I'll bring you there as soon as I have a GoPro.


Beautiful day out today.

Gigantic cactus.

Slowly learning how to handle aperture.

Moon, time to go home.

I'm sorry for this non informative post. I hope you've enjoyed this pictures. The best Sunday for you all!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #3] Definitive Guide to Change/Fix a Bike Tire

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Part II)

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Part I)

[Blog #31] Sunny Day | Brainstorming | 24 km | Actifit

Monday Morning Quote: "If you don't climb the mountain you can't see the view"

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Love the pics of the cactus man. Beautiful.

Thank you Cpt. ! Coming from you is a great an honor. Now it's a matter of learning and learning more on how to handle the DSLR.

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Grande presença, obrigado!

Hello @mrprofessor, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow @creativecrypto! The website is so well organized, what a work! Thank you so much for the support, it's very much appreaciated.

I'll keep my eyes on the project, I didn't know about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51