Breaking and Becoming (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9791.JPG


There's a disconnect
in the light.
A Pretense of sympathy.
Highlighting every inch
I hate of me.

Suppressing thoughts
and rendering me vacant.
But there's a feel
about the darkness.
Unhinging emotions.

If only you could see
me in the void
I've created for me.
You would see
an unfettered me.
Without flaws and scars.

Letting lose demons of yore.
Raw to the core and
unapologetically me.
It's easier in the dark.

It's vulnerable and its surreal.
For you only feel my presence
Fighting for existence.
And you only hear my soul.
Breaking and BECOMING.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Lovely poem @mindfreak. I always look forward to your posts.

Thank you so much :)

Awesome man...Upvoted and followed. Plz Follow me back. Letz grow together :)

Lovely. I am always impressed with your poems <3

Thank you.
I am glad you like them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44