Witchy!

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1677315797_1.jpg

Today I took the little lady on a whirlwind tour of errands.

She gasped in awe at the gigantic sheds of Ikea as we swung in to pick up one of their amazing no-frills baby chairs before the weaning nonsense starts with the little boom on Sunday.

She yuk'd incredibly loudly at the hot dogs because they had a tough old skin on them. I refrained from telling her they were like old condoms filled with dead meat. She has plenty of time in her life to hear that kind of tosh.

ghrdpes_2018a_20180406184137958.jpg

Boof! We wheeked away to the gigantic supermarket chain who is evil but kind of accepts Bitcoin in a roundabout way.

Daddy, I want this!! was heard many times as we walked through its cunningly designed aisles. Each one seeming to end in some manner of kids/fat bubbas delights.

We swung away from there and into the nearby coffee shop where she happily played with her sticker magazine that I had bought her after she had screamed I was an Awful Daddy in the big supermarket.

ghrdpes_2018a_20180406184253723.jpg

I mean, I'm not awful but I can be weak.

Then after the sweet merciful brown goodness of the coffee worked its inevitable magic on me I zoomed her to the doctors for an ear check up as her hearing had been a bit funny since our combined illnesses last month.

ghrdpes_2018a_20180406184517812.jpg

In the waiting room, we sat and well... waited.

Whilst there I thought I would inquire about my final follow up check-up for my once gimpy foot. I had received a letter asking me to make an appointment but had kept forgetting to make one.

I asked the kind receptionist, a lovely lady with a welcoming happy face if she could make the appointment for me.

Of course dear. Let me get that for you.

My little daughter came up. With a hawk eye she watched the conversation I had with the receptionist who at all times was simply the most pleasant lady you could ever meet, a vast difference from your average Doctor's receptionist.

ghrdpes_2018a_20180406184805210.jpg

My appointment made, I took the little lady's hand and shepherded her back to the seating area.

Suddenly she saw the little water dispensing machine and announced that she was really thirsty.

No problem little lass!

I went to get her a drink of water but there were no cups. The little lady, being the diplomatic soul that she is let out a heart-wrenching wail.

But I'm soooo thirsty!!!!

The kindly receptionist lady stood up and waved us over.

Hi there, I have some cups here if you would like them.

She smiled at the little lady warmly.

I thanked her and gave the little lady a cup and we walked the few short feet to the water machine.

Wasn't that kind of the lady to offer us some cups lass?

I enquired. Hoping to elicit a thank you.

The little lady looked at me. Then she looked at the receptionist. Then back at me.

Well Daddy. It looks like she wasn't so WITCHY after all!

She said in a piercing voice.

ghrdpes_2018a_20180406184945804.jpg

I made a startled squawk and looked over at the receptionist hoping she hadn't heard. She had. The glare I was getting from her could have frozen the sun.

I dragged the little lady off to the furthest corner and hid.

Sort:  

Yes, kids...Actually, they have a power to see many things & feel bad and good energies...Proved...I remember my son...We went on tennis clay court, to play tennis. The courts there were one beside other. So, he had no time to announce me his biiig need for big toilet. He simply put down His pans and did that between 2 clay courts...😪😪😪in front of everybody...Can you imagine "How pleasently we felt about that 🤔😲😷?"

Oh my oh my oh my!! That would have been quite the thing! I am thankful that I havent had a situation like that ... yet!!

Yes, so the little lady "Witchy"mood is peace of cake 🥞...And kids have precognition abilities also...what kid can see & feel, no man can think off...

Then she can see what is coming!! I had better bunker down!!

😆😉🤣😂😂🤣😆😉😂🤣😊😋🤣😂🤣😂😊😂🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂🤣🤣 yes and enough food down there or up there, the guitars and all needed infrastructure

Oh, I learned long ago that you can Never and I mean Never say anything in front of your children that you would not want to be repeated. Those innocent little darlings will rat you out in a second and not even on purpose. To take that warning a step further, Don't EVER pull the whole "Don't tell mommy" on the kid. They will start a full-on marital armageddon before you have had the chance to blink your eyes. They don't mean to but they will bring you down!!! LOL

Ikea hotdogs are brutal. Stick to the meatballs there. For a bomb hotdog hit the Costco!!!Do you have Costco there?

We do have it actually! I havent tried the hotdogs! I do like the Ikea meatballs but for some reason when she saw the hotdog sign she was all about them lol!

I have experienced the ratting out. Even worse, one of the times was to the mother in law when my little darling asked why she was tight with her money. That was a bad one!

Oh no!!!! I can imagine that didn’t go well at all!!

Lol, gotta love what comes out of their mouths. What came out of my sons mouth at a very young age, after he watched Mulan. "mommy that man looks like a monkey." I turned red and hurried with the shopping, after telling him the man is not a monkey, and thus proceeded with the (talk.) We have no corners to hide which are big enough, lol. I swear there is a red banner flashing above us when these things happen.
I do hope your foot is doing better and btw, loved the video you put on a spammer, lol.

I love that video too!

My foot is smashing now, almost 100% I am sure the checkup will be - oh right, all is well!

Hehe, they say some amazing things at times. I will miss it when they are older

Yep, because once they hit teen years anything we adults say are shunned. Glad your foot is smashing, lol.

I know, I am looking forward to some time back but at the same time dreading it

Always always always be careful to what you say in front of her!
I hate hot dogs and fast food in general.
I only eat there when I am at the airport and everytime I fucking regret.

I think you are very talented in writing. I am not saying it because I like to compliment people. You have the magic to make a little story like that interesting and entertaining!

HAha, you are a smashing person and I like the cut of your gib!! Which means I like your style!

I hate fast food too, bloaty nonsense!

lol to parents often happen to us this kind of thing, children are so transparent that we must be very, very careful what we say in front of them, it's something like everything you say can be used against you....even though the little lady seems so sweet and you're a good father!
I just can't eat my hot dog anymore after reading this:

I refrained from telling him they were like old condoms full of dead meat.

It does seem that way, everything is stored to be used against you at some point!

Hehe, awful sounding isnt it!

It's so much more than horrible, every time I think about it, I feel an emptiness in my stomach... now that I'm making those tasty (guacala) sausages from the fridge.
guacala in my country is like saying you're disgusted

That's something you cannot recover from!

Poor woman, helping you and all only to be told she's a witch!

I'd laugh my arse off if I could have seen her reaction.

Lol, she was raging. They are so rarely helpful or nice and she was both and gets accused of witchery!

bahaha, great story, an every day in the life story that every parent has gone through. Loved it. I also put you on my autovote setup so I won't miss any of your posts. Don't want to do that. oh and I made a visit to the beer store and got some goodies that I didn't need as I have a pretty hefty supply but when there is new beer, it has to be bought.

Well thank you very much!

You cannae beat a good visit to the beer shop! Look forward to seeing the new beers! :O)

I’ll be posting more trying to reach the 100 SP milestone, just over 96 now.

Aw man, that is excellent! It is quite the milestone to reach!

Thanks it seems like it’s taken forever! Plugging away tho

It speeds up. I am sure that once you have three digit steempower you do better :O)

So we're in for some delightfully funny posts on little boom's introduction to solids... can't wait for that!
I can't remember which of my kids repainted the whole damn chair with baby food :))

We still have porridge on the roof from when we weaned the little lady lol!

Somebody is instructing her to say these things to embarrass you. It's a conspiracy, I tell you.

Now there is an avenue I never thought of before!

I just LOVE your little darlin'!! Too funny. Never a dull moment. Gotta stay on your toes!

She is smashing. Every day she says something that makes me smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44