The Human Toilet

in #life7 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-43814767.jpg

Look at that. You see it? That picture up there, look at the state of me and it's only been one day!

We got our little bundle of joy home today from the hospital. The good lady too, which was smashing. Always the optimist, I had taken my daughter to the beer shop earlier to help me choose some funky beer. (Yes, I know this is ironic after yesterday's post.)

fgh-pics_20171006170844071_20171007181248763_20171008221405861_20171009205129199.jpg

The day went well. Obviously having a baby as well as a four year old is a solid exercise in patience but we managed to work our way through it.

People had warned me of the perils of changing a baby boy's nappy. Like the arrogant fool I can be, I ignored them and their seeming twoddle.

fgh-pics_20.jpg

Oh but how pride can strike even the greatest of us down. My first nappy of the day was one of the black tar monsters.

If you haven't changed a newborn's nappy before then let me enlighten you as to the joy of the first few days. Their poo is black. It's tarry and sticky and all in all a freaky nightmare to be confronted with.

That was fine though, swallowing my boak I carried on. In the back of my head was the thought of the beer I had bought. Perhaps I would do a Steemit beer post!

fgh-pics_20_20171009205923121.jpg

It wasn't long before the good lady informed me she could smell poo. I leapt to my feet and put my hands on my hips.

No worries lass, I live for this shit!

Ah, perhaps I spoke too soon.

I swiftly set about the wiping, my nappy ninja skills from the last time with my daughter returning with a vengeance. I was just about to close him up when he poo'd again. I huffed and set back to wiping that which had been wiped.

Then he peed, a veritable yellow old faithful fountaining all over my hand.

fgh-pics_20_20171009205747827_20171009210927799.jpg

I swiftly wiped myself clean, this was nothing to The Master I thought.

All clean again, I hurried to close him up. Oh nooooo, too late! He oozed out another poo. It was like that bit at the start of Two Girls One Cup only it was black.

I started cleaning again. Only to be once more sprayed by the meaty mini-rifle of pee.

Finally, I finished and sealed him up. He was very contented. So contented he fell asleep on me.

Looks like there will be no beer and no beer post tonight.

Waaah, waaah, waaaaaa!!

That's me, not the baby crying!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Lovely writing and illustrations.

So glad to hear the little lady is enthralled with Baby Boom.

Just keep remembering....they say....it will be over all too soon....well that is what they say... ^_^

bleujay has managed to put this all in a different light....dedicated to Baby Boom.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

IT is very true what they say, you can blink and it will be over and gone.

I shall be cherishing every moment :O) Cheers @bleujay for making me smile as always

@meesterboom - You made me remember the 'pleasant' time with my baby boy! Waaaaahhhhhh. 😭 That is me - not my baby boy!
It is amazing to see how you manage to keep your razor sharp wit going even when you are almost in the trenches, shoveling $hit! Way to go.
Hope the situation eases out soon. All the best. Upvoted full.
By the way - I tried my hand at writing a bit in satirical vein. Got walloped on the head by the HQ (wife) for writing something called 'Single and happy'. Inspired by your style but if I may say so - nowhere near your class. If you kindly take a look and provide your comments, it will help me improve. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904

Lol, I would love to take a look. :0)

She must be the youngest ever person to choose a beer.😎

Heheh, she likes being involved in the decision making

i hope you got the priceless moment captured in a picture.

I didn't actually but I think I will the next time!


This was totally hilarious...you might find this funny too!

Hahaha! Oh I have seen that. He is hilarious, such boak'ing noises!!

Omg that is so funny lol

Oh my. I had not seen that. I have pains in my face :)

Congratulations my friend you have won FIFTH PLACE on the STEVE'S TOP5 POST please click TOP5 for more info.

PicsArt_10-09-09.21.11.png

handling a child is real challenging.
Sometime it absorbs 100% of your time.

I think we can forgive thy transgression of depriving us the divine beer post this particular week ;)

(Just wait until that geyser gets you in the face)

There, there, it'll be all right me boom.

I was worried about the face getting! He is too small for it too have much power but I can just imagine it as he gets bigger!!

Ohh, someone's having fun...I don't know if it's you or the little one, though...
Changing nappies is tricky with boys.... My son even managed to spray the whole bed at a 5 star hotel in Turkey....:))

Lol, I can see how easy that would be for them. I think when his umbilical but falls of it will be easier to hold something over it all!! I thought girls were hard but they are easy!

oh man, i know how tiresome 'n shitty' all this can be :D. Been there, done that.
Yet when your baby falls asleep on you, it's the most amazing feeling in the world ! Until he takes that next dump lol
Cheers mate. Lots of fun times ahead :D

It is the most amazing feeling isn't it? I have it right now! The sleeping, not the dumping. There can't be any left lol

I don't know what to say
hahahah .. you've been warned
oh well it's all worth it isn't it
besides it's all your fault
now you know what the consequences of playing too much basketball is hahahahaha
congratulations again chico!

Cheers lass, oh I know the consequences alright!!

You live by the sword... :0D

what sword? you mean word?
are you changing nappies again.?
lol .. you probably are snoring now :D

I meant sword ;0)

And yeah I was just about to hit the pillow!

what ? you're still up?
it's pretty late :D
on a holiday now too?

On a 4 week holiday! Hooray! Granted its a no sleeping holiday :O)

You will be surprised hahaah
I used to tell my friends, kids at this stage just eat, poop and sleep. Perfect lifestyle, for them lol

They do though.. Nothing to them, they are hardly ever awake!

So the fun begins, way back in the days of cloth nappies, our son had been laid on the floor, on a blanket with a open nappie to have a kick. I was sitting in a chair doing the minding bit, reading the paper. Suddenly, over the top of the paper came this little stream of water, all over the uniform of course.
A face cloth over the strategic is always a good idea.
Just wait until he finds mum's lipstick, that lasts for about a week of bright red slowly fading to normal brownish.

Haha, I can imagine the horror of the lipstick!

I am going to go for the facecloth trick. I am awfully glad that we ain't using the cloth nappies. My wife actually bought some for our daughter last time but the experience was quite bogging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62