What's On Your Bucket List?

in #life7 years ago

bucketlist

Hello fellow Steemians. Just a quick post today as time is short and things need doing.

A few days ago I posted about a parachute jump I did a while back - here - and mentioned my bucket list. For those that may not be aware of the term bucket list and what it alludes to it is basically a list of all that you wish to do/achieve before you die. It was popularised by the 2007 film of the same name starring Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman.

That set me to thinking what other Steemians may have on their bucket list or maybe there is something people have already ticked off that others might want to hear about. I would be interested to find out so why not comment below and lets see if we can get a conversation going.

I look forward to hearing from you all.

My other posts you may be interested in:-

My first attempt at digital art

How too much news may not be good for us

How dogs can help us

Another how dogs can help us

A personal experience of Aspergers syndrome

A trip to the historic island of Lindisfarne (Holy Island)

My introduction post

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

I want to go on a bike expedition with my friends.... But the sad part is.... I hv no such friends...

Thanks for the comment @alokkoshal. I'm sure there must be someone you can apply pressure to so they will accompany you on a biking expedition. Bribery or blackmail always work for me:-)

I don't even know where to start...
I love traveling and I would love to visit as many places as I can, but Egypt and London are on top of my list. Some of the other things include adopting a dog, learn Arabic, own a beach house, get a RV, learn how to cook properly, have my very long hair back, live a minimalist and mindful life ... :)
Very nice post to start my day, thank you !!

Looks like you may have to have a couple of lifetimes to fit all that in @nikolina. I tried to learn Arabic once. Failed miserably. Hope you achieve all your ambitions.

I think I can do it all in one lifetime. :)
I don't expect to be fluent in Arabic, but it would be nice to learn as much as I can. Did you try learning Arabic online or at language school? I tried online but it was very hard, I will give it a try again once I am done with University.

[Translation: I wish you raging health and God bless you] ;)

بالصحة التفجيجة اللهم بارك

It was at a language school. We had to learn the Arabic alphabet and writing script. Practically fried my brain. I came to the conclusion that I just haven't the kind of mentally to learn a language. Tried French and German at school. No good. Ah well maybe sometime in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14