My First Attempt At Digital Art

in #art7 years ago


  I have just recently started to dip my toes into the murky (at least for me) pond of digital art. I’ve always admired the digital art I have seen on the web but haven’t had a clue where to start. I didn’t want to spend a fortune on soft/hardware so after a bit of research I decided to go for GIMP (https://www.gimp.org/) , a free image manipulation program. After a lot of hours spent in trial and error I finally produced a few paintings that I don’t mind sharing with the world at large here on my blog. I am hopeful that putting in more time and effort will improve my art work tremendously.

  I would be interested in seeing other Steemians digital art work. Let us see if we can get our own tag #digitalart up and running. I look forward to hearing from you all. 

 To read more of my blogs please follow the links below:-

 How too much news may not be good for us 

 How dogs can help us 

 Another how dogs can help us 

 A personal experience of Aspergers syndrome 

 A trip to the historic island of Lindisfarne (Holy Island) 

 My introduction post  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31