Hello to everyone

in #mindfulness7 years ago (edited)


Hi to all here on Steemit.

My name is Nick and I reside in Scarborough on the beautiful east coast of North Yorkshire, England. I'm a family man who shares his life with three boys (all in their late twenties) and a wonderful woman who did me the honour of marrying me thirty three years ago.

Like everyone I have gone through the ups and downs that life can throw at us. Some of the downs have been bad but with the support of those around me I have battled through and I'm still here!!

I am a great believer in the power of the human mind and how the technique of Mindfulness can be a useful tool to help every individual unlock their full potential. I am hopeful that through the platform of Steemit I can share my experiences of Mindfulness, how it has helped me through some dark times and the everyday techniques that can be employed to harness it's benefits.

Being new to Steemit I hope I don't make too many mistakes and that you are all patient with me if I do.

I look forward to conversing with you all. Take care.

Sort:  

Welcome, I'm glad you're here!

Upped and followed!

Thank you so much papa-pepper for your kind reply. Regards

Thank you jahtech

Welcome on board, @maninayton !
Hugs from Italy ^_^

Hugs back to you from England silvia. :-)

Hello, and welcome!!

Thank you for the welcome rynow.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy :)

Thanks for the welcome voronoi.

Welcome to the fold. Just a suggestion is to make a post and add a picture of yourself with the date to verify you are a real person. Your first tag is thee most important on any post in Steemit. Had you put "introduceyourself" before "mindfulness" more folks will see it and you will get more votes & hence more $$$.

Steem on!

Thanks for the suggestions mithrilweed and I've taken them on board. Need to find a camera now!!

Mistakes are welcomed because we need you here with us. Good to see you on board!

Thank you pal.

Welcome. Nice of you to join us @maninayton

Thanks ogochukwu. I look forward to some good discussions on Steemit.

welcome to steemit :)

Thank you for your welcome doitvoluntarily

welcome to steemit...^^

Thanks abdullar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33