Lily's Smuggled Shipment: Gifts from the States

in #life7 years ago

I'll keep her unnamed but a friend came through Acapulco on her travels and she delivered these items to me that I requested. It was basically down to what she was willing to carry and this was it.

We asked for this back when we only had the D3300 which isn't wifi enabled, so this is the adapter.

I knew she had experience with kava and she offered to bring me some paste to try. I'll write another post on kava, it's a nice thing worth sharing about.


These I asked for because honestly the flowers are all the rage in kombucha brewing right now. It starts off with blue tea but if you add anything acidic to it it turns pink. I'm going to grow them for the flowers, so stay tuned for that!

I immediately broke my lens cap to my first camera so I asked her to bring me some new ones.

The glass is a quartz piece that is hard to get here. I'll have to make a piece for it, now.

Scarlet Runner seeds are my favorite beans but unfortunately my beans went bad before I got any seeds grown down here, so I asked for some new ones to start over. The idea is to grow them out to increase the seed stock.

To the friend that brought all of this to me, thank you so much.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Favorite Mexican Candy: De la Rose Peanut Mazapan Photo Shoot
Daily Adventures: Bright Green Lizards and Pink Sunset Skies
Adventures into Mexican Markets: Books

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Sunset From the Beach
Blue Fumed Set for @modprobe
Adorable German Shepard Dog Rides Around on Scooter Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

We have 2 of the Nikon D5300's and 3 lenses. A good camera sure helps. They are a bit more work then the typical point and shoot but are worth it.

good writing and photography.i like this post and upvoted dr new friend.

a good friend of your post. I really enjoy your post .. when I read your post and I understand sediki bit. you got the gift of the friends you a camera and goods the other was definitely a gift invaluable to you. keep berkaya we always follow your posts

I find it interesting that the things you can get in one place, easy peasy, they are all over the place are impossible to get in another place.

Things that are in every convenience store in one state, or unheard of in another.

@smartbot tip @lily-da-vine 100

DOPE! 😁😁😁

Σ$$$ Tipped @lily-da-vine Σ100 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.070 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $7.00. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <address> - withdraws your whole wallet balance to specified address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the specified amount of smartcash to nickname
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@lily-da-vine lol ! you mostly Used to play with smuggled Stuff :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12