Adventures into Mexican Markets: Books!

in #food7 years ago

Today we raided the book section at a local grocery store by the name of Mega D, part of the Commercial Mexicana chain of grocery stores.  I was specifically looking at cookbooks and ended up with many new ones in spanish.  These photos show many of the books I got and even more that I didn't.

None of them were more than 400 pesos, or 20 dollars USD. 

For less than 50 pesos total, I got new pencils, erasers and lead to fill them.

I got this one for 300 pesos, or something close to that.

SO excited about this one.

Healthy Food! 

Seems to be fancy baked dinners.

This book was intriguing and found in the kids section for 200 pesos.  

So there you have it, stay tuned for more articles featuring these books and the recipes from them.


Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Thats a huge collection of books on that store!

Hey Lily, my wife and I were planning to spend a week in Mexico on our trip through Latin America - we ended up spending a whole month! And we were only in Yucatan, Quitanaroo and Chiapas. WHAT AN AMAZING COUNTRY and the FOOOOOD! Love it :) Upvoted and followed

Wow, those are all great books! I'm glad you were able to find a nice selection :)

Can't wait to check it out when I move there.

Great haul! Looking forward to photos of the mouth-watering food you'll be making with these.

I love seeing what bookstores around the world look like.

Good post, pictures and books.

i like this photos ! i'll your follow hahaha

Very interesting post! Where do you live in Mexico? I live in Merida.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42