Fro the Antisocial Chicken

in #photography7 years ago

Fro doesn't seem to get along with any chicken, as you can tell by the wounds on her neck.  She's now isolated to heal at the least, although she literally hasn't gotten along with any chickens, big or small.

I had to treat her with iodine after the fight but her wounds seem to be healing and feathers are already coming back.  It was a crazy morning when that happened, these photos were taken today several days after the fight and she was isolated.

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Aww we poor little fella.. Hopefully at least he/she lays eggs if not a rooster, if so then at least bangs the chicks :D that would make a chicken"a day now wouldn't it?.
Cheers for the chicken and have a great day friend :)
Much love
-Goldie

Wow. Chic black !!

Aw, pobre cita. Sending love to Fro. I think she's beautiful, and I'm excited to meet her. <3

It looks like a cow took a bite off the guy. Glad to head it's doing well. Thanks for sharing.

I keep seing your posts and I'm pleased every time I see inside. I'm following you! I look forward to seeing more. ^^

What happened to the other hens?

In a separate enclosure, because fro doesn't get along with anyone haha. She was the worst injured, honestly.

Poor thing. I hope Fro makes a speedy recovery!

Tell fro steemit loves her!

Poor Fro, hope she is recovering quickly. Lovely photos :-)

Not quite very high on the pecking order.

Looks better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56