Lily's Friend Fro: Photo Shoot of My Favorite Anti-Social Chicken

in #photography7 years ago

Fro is my favorite chicken. There's something about her shiny feathers, soft fur and puffy fro that makes her appealing.  She literally gets along with NO other chickens but is very nice, if anything timid towards people.

The bald spot is a healing wound from a bad fight with another hen; her feathers are just now starting to grow back after 2 weeks.

Her feathers show hues of all different colors, which we tried to capture here.

This is the chicken I carried across the city, sat at a roadside stand and enjoyed a burger with. I'm not kidding, she was in a mesh bag but she was sitting on my lap the whole time. We've bonded.

If you've got any ideas on what type of chicken this is, let me know! I'm interested in finding out what she is, and hopefully why she hates all the other chickens.  


Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!


Sort:  

Very cute)

omg... Fro is the coolest! I would love to smoke a blunt with Fro and talk about trivial things.... such as how a plastic bag blows in the wind so gracefully...

Whoa I just followed you! Saw that you are also a Cannabis Connoisseur! =)

Hi there my feathered friend. Thanks for being photographed.

I love the chickens and sometimes they do fight,

Anti social chicken lol I have much in common with this bird already lol

I feel you on that, it's why we deal with her shit honestly haha. She's picky and skittish and isn't laying despite being full sized, but I like her haha

Oh my gosh her fluffy fro is so cute!!! I think Im in love lol

That fro is why she came home with me. I am happy it was unscathed in the chicken fight haha

Beautiful photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43