Now I Can Access My Crypto Easier + A Picture Of A Very Awesome Person

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When I checked the mail today I was excited to feel an envelope containing what seemed to a card of some type!

It's my BitPay Card!

For some who may not know what a Bit Pay card is, it's a Visa Prepaid Card that allows you to turn Bitcoin into Fiat by funding the card with Bitcoin. It cost about ten bucks and there are some fees associated with transactions. It did require my Social Security Number during the sign-up process, but there are just some bullets you must bite and this was one of them. One positive is it did not need to be connected to my bank account.

I am glad I do not have to use Coinbase to gain access to my funds. It takes days to wait for your funds. I have heard Kraken is faster, but who knows when that account will be approved as I have already been waiting a month.

There should be some cards in the future that do not require any type of identification and as soon as I find one, I will be switching over. But for now, this will suffice.


Bonus

My daughter asked me to take a picture of her with the huge bow she received for her birthday. I think my wife called it a JoJo Hair bow. All I know is the thing is huge! As you can see Lily is quite the colorful character and she has the care free attitude to match it. She is truly a joy of a person.


That is all for now. Now it's time to go build a new lego creation with my son.

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

I'm ready to bite the bullet myself. Cool Card!

Thanks @runridefly. I am very excited to use it. Don't know how often I will really use it, but I know it needs to be at least once every three months and it's nice to have quick access to crypto if I need to.

I'd love to see the new lego creation , maybe next post will contain some pictures . My father used to build stuff with me , back in the days we didn t had legos , We had Wood , and metal . Now , i 'm an robotics engineer , because my father stimulated my imagination . Will follow you , hope i 'll see some more great posts .

That is cool to hear. We build stuff together too. Frankie learned to finally use the table saw at the end of last summer. It was a good day. Here is the Lego Post for you. I hope you enjoy. Thanks for sharing the story about your Dad and the follow.

Woot! Glad it finally came! Have you decided what the first transaction will be? (I'm still dithering.)

I think it would be cool to go on a date with the wife using the card for the first time.

Awesome idea! I'm betting she'd think that was pretty cool, too!

The first time I ever used crypto was during the Nashville Trip and we needed to eat. We will make history again by going the food route, lol!

Yes, she loves dates but this one will be historic!

Oh, yeah, I remember that! That was an epic trip!

Isn't it mind-blowing how crypto is actually altering our 'normal' activities... Who'da thunk!

It's really fantastic to have your thinking altered in a positive way. I never thought I would be a part of a revolutionary event in my lifetime. It seemed like it had all been accomplished. How wrong was I?

I never thought I would be a part of a revolutionary event in my lifetime.

This!
And not just 'a part of', but honing the cutting edge. I'm usually a day late and a dollar short. To be in on crypto in general - and Steemit & VIVA, in particular - this early is so huge, I'm still trying to wrap my head around it.

In the meantime, we can just keep racking up the Steem, SP, SBD, and VIVA goodies.

Was the story of my life. I am like you just racking it all up.

What really makes me excited is that one day sooner than later I am going to be able to help my extended family and complete strangers in a big way when I am looking back like people who invested in Microsoft, Apple, or Google back in the day.

Don't get me wrong, I like money but I have no desire to hoard it. I like money because of the opportunity it gives me to change the world. I just need to be comfortable and comfortable to me is having money for car repairs, a vacation or two a year, and have the house paid off. Outside of that...my money is going to help people. That's probably why I will die broke... because of giving it all away, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64