You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now I Can Access My Crypto Easier + A Picture Of A Very Awesome Person

in #life7 years ago

Woot! Glad it finally came! Have you decided what the first transaction will be? (I'm still dithering.)

Sort:  

I think it would be cool to go on a date with the wife using the card for the first time.

Awesome idea! I'm betting she'd think that was pretty cool, too!

The first time I ever used crypto was during the Nashville Trip and we needed to eat. We will make history again by going the food route, lol!

Yes, she loves dates but this one will be historic!

Oh, yeah, I remember that! That was an epic trip!

Isn't it mind-blowing how crypto is actually altering our 'normal' activities... Who'da thunk!

It's really fantastic to have your thinking altered in a positive way. I never thought I would be a part of a revolutionary event in my lifetime. It seemed like it had all been accomplished. How wrong was I?

I never thought I would be a part of a revolutionary event in my lifetime.

This!
And not just 'a part of', but honing the cutting edge. I'm usually a day late and a dollar short. To be in on crypto in general - and Steemit & VIVA, in particular - this early is so huge, I'm still trying to wrap my head around it.

In the meantime, we can just keep racking up the Steem, SP, SBD, and VIVA goodies.

Was the story of my life. I am like you just racking it all up.

What really makes me excited is that one day sooner than later I am going to be able to help my extended family and complete strangers in a big way when I am looking back like people who invested in Microsoft, Apple, or Google back in the day.

Don't get me wrong, I like money but I have no desire to hoard it. I like money because of the opportunity it gives me to change the world. I just need to be comfortable and comfortable to me is having money for car repairs, a vacation or two a year, and have the house paid off. Outside of that...my money is going to help people. That's probably why I will die broke... because of giving it all away, lol.

That's a reasonable version of comfortable and I agree whole-heartedly. I don't get why people need more than that.

Money is a tool, but a powerful one. I think with the internet, folks are figuring out - collectively - that we can take back control of that power to use constructively. I'm sick and tired of destruction. This is our opportunity and I don't really think the 'powers that be' can stop it or corral it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45