Building A Lego Set With My Son Using Funds He Earned On Steemit.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My son and I have built Legos together since he was 4 years old.

I remember teaching him how to read directions and laying out pieces so he could learn to identify pieces the directions were asking for.

Those are the days when I would step on Legos that he would leave on the floor but as he became older he learned to pick them up and I don't have that problem anymore.

We spent a few hours today in town and of course, we had the obligatory trip down the Lego aisle.

He saw a Lego set he had to have. He knew he had his money earned from the Questions With WolfDawg Series and thus began a Math lesson in the Lego aisle. He had more than enough to purchase two or three different sets if he wanted to, but I had him do the Math of how much multiple Lego sets would take away from his total amount.

He did not like seeing the drop in the value of his funds as a result of purchasing multiple sets because he is saving up for a four wheeler and he settled on purchasing one set.

We came home and he was really excited to assemble the new set.

I asked for a moment to step outside and post about receiving my new BitPay card. When I went back inside he already had two of the smaller vehicles put together.

It's a sad day when Daddy's help isn't needed anymore, but it's glorious at the same time because it shows he is growing as a person.


Below Are The Pictures


The two vehicles assembled when I entered the house.



Working on the main vehicle.



Testing out the ramp.



I had to include this picture. Frankie is really serious when he puts together Legos. He loves doing it, but he is in full contentration mode when assembling them. Here he is putting together the trailer.



Truck and Trailer finished with one happy kid. This truck along with the ATV's and its riders will be everywhere the next few days. I wouldn't be surprised if there are already ramps set up in the living room when I go in to watch America's Got Talent with the family.


A Little HouseKeeping

Many have been wondering when Frankie would get his own account.

We have been waiting for a few weeks and I'm glad to say it has finally been approved! His channel will be @wolf-dawg. The goal will be to post twice a week.

As many may know, we missed The Questions With WolfDawg this past week. I take full responsibility for that and it will continue this Saturday on his channel. I will make sure to resteem on this channel.


Thank you for joining us on this Lego Adventure!

Sources: Math Picture, All other pictures by @lexikon082.

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

Y'all looked like you were having a blast. I'm impressed with @wolf-dawg's decision making on how much to spend on what. Very well done!

We were having a blast!

It's amazing to see the steps he has made in Math and reading the last few months. Everything finally clicked and now he is actually making decisions using what he has learned. It is really amazing to see.

Thanks for the job well done compliment.

Great to see him enjoy building with Legos like I did when I was his age. You both are building memories that will last a long time.

Thanks for leaving a comment @natevegas. Yes, I love doing things like this and the memories that come with it.

used to spend hours playing with lego when i was a kid

It's amazing how much people love them. I was talking to another Steemian and her husband still builds legos and she was telling me about how she still steps on them, lol. Thanks for leaving a comment @doitvoluntarily.

I just hurried over to @wolf-dawg in time to be follower number 3.

Your follow is exciting and I know he will love it. We had camera number two break in a span of 2 or three weeks. At first, I thought I was going to have to wait for the new one to come in but I forgot my wife has a really good camera on her phone(that's how I made this post, lol) so we will be able to do the introduce-yourself post this week. I am hoping it will be on Wednesday.

Feel free to drop a comment on one of my posts so I see his intro. I don't get all the way through my feed these days, and don't want to miss it.

I will. We are currently waiting for the new camera to arrive in the mail as my wife is at work with her phone. I refuse to carry a cell phone. I know I will eventually have to cave one day but I've managed a decade without one!

Good going! @sift666 eventually caved and got one. But then he leaves it at home when he goes out. Or doesn't turn it on... So he might as well not have one.

Thanks, @jodipamungkas. I have one picture from when I was younger and I will have to post them one day side by side because we could have been twins when I was younger.
Edit: Dang my reply reads horribly when thinking about your comment. Am I conceded much? That was the intention of my comment, lol.

you are welcome @lexikon082
awesome, go post your pic when you young,that pretty cool @lexikon082

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63