I'm going to buy a Drone - There is a New Kid on the Block, the DJI Mavic Air!!!

in #life7 years ago

For issues that are irrelevant, I still have not bought the Drone and perhaps all that has been no more than a conspiracy of life to be another Drone, and not the DJI Mavic Pro, the Drone that I will buy in the future.

There is a New Kid on the Block, the DJI Mavic Air!!!


This is DJI's response to all those, like me, who were wondering why DJI did not make the Drone Mavic Spark folding or filming in 4K resolution. This new Mavic Air is foldable and shoots videos in 4K definition at 100 MbS, that is, with more "amount of information" in the image than the DJI Mavic Pro that shoots at 60 MbS.

Well, this video about the technology inside this new Drone is going to be more informative than anything I can say ;)


But of course! Until now, the quality of the image filmed with the DJI Mavic Air camera has not been seen much in those previous videos. Well, here I leave this video filmed entirely with the Drone, of course in 4K definition.

What for an amazing quality!


It is indisputable that to travel and have good images this Drone will be the definitive choice of many and it seems to me that mine too, because of all the advantages it has. It sacrifices with the change a little flight time, about 5 minutes. Also due to the size and weight a little stability is sacrificed with strong winds and the opening of the camera is lower in the DJI Mavic Pro but ...

... better to see a comparison of videos filmed with the two drones, one next to the other.


This same youtuber did an analysis of the Drone that is pretty good.

Here it is.


As he says and has been seen so far, the video quality is better in the DJI Mavic Air than in the DJI Mavic Pro which makes it definitely the object of my choice. And also, something that, according to my point of view, is an extra advantage is that for the same price that a DJI Mavic Pro costs I can buy the Plus package of the DJI Mavic Air, that is, extra batteries, extra propellers, bigger bag extra, multi-battery charger and other things.

What do you think of my decision?

Do you also think that the DJI Mavic Air is a better option than the DJI Mavic Pro?


Link to other chapters of this serie:

Sort:  

It's never too late to have a second childhood ... hahaha.

hahahaha can be a work too and I can see in my future so many Steemit publications drone related XD This is also money too :P

I was waiting for this as well and willorder it today or tomorrow. This is the perfect one as it is not to huge but has all functions on board. I love all the different sensors - you will see some videos soon!

I did not expect it so soon to tell you the true, was kind of dissapointed but now we have it here and we can be happy :D

Looking forward to see your videos and pics but .. do not forget to pass by this other part of the serie https://steemit.com/life/@juanmiguelsalas/i-m-going-to-buy-a-drone-regulations-regulations-and-more-regulations-that-must-be-taken-into-account-to-be-able-to-fly-a-drone ;) I already order my "Drohnen-Kennzeichen" (I feel like I am buying a car) and need to get the insurance also.

Also this is not in the post (I should write about this) and it is not complete but will help to start to looking for if you are going on holidays with your drone ;) https://www.uavsystemsinternational.com/drone-laws-by-country/

Hi @juanmiguelsalas, thanks for the quick responce.

Yes, the law and the insurance is an important issue. I will travel to Indonesia this year and love to make some cool videos there.

Here in Belgium and Germany, they are quite strict with the law and I will get my "number plate" soon.

Was a bit confused as you used the German wording..... and looked up your location.

hahaha oh sorry! Yes, used that words because I live in Germany. Btw the plaque and insurance are obligated in the complete EU since beginning of this year 2018. In the post also you can see some of the apps you can use to see about places you can fly or not, regulations, etc.

And I think that in Indonesia it will be quite flexible to fly the drone ;) And this small bee do not even look like a drone!

I know this as I have a few small ones already and me friends fly with phantom 4 pro and other DJI stuff.

Do you know a cheap offer for the fly more combo in Germany?

It is incredible the drone is a work tool, but a very fun to use hehehe, if it is in the possibilities choose the DJI Mavic Air.

I think yes, that will be the choosen one :)

It's crazy how quickly the drone technology continues to advance, almost as fast as crypto! Hahaha.

Awesome to be able to film in 4k at a high frame rate, although moat hobbiests don't realize how large the video files will be and the difficulty of editing such footage.

moat hobbiests don't realize how large the video files will be and the difficulty of editing such footage.

hehehe yes ;) for me is better!!!

I DEFINITELY think you're making the right decision with the Magic Air. It has a great camera, I super compact, awesome specs, and should do everything you need while even being a couple bucks less expensive. Glad I could let you know that it was announced recently. Looking forward to seeing what you do with it.!

I DEFINITELY think you're making the right decision with the Magic Air.

I laso think the same :)

Glad I could let you know that it was announced recently.

Thanks a lot for this!!! I still need to follow a small process, in Germany take a bit of time to fly a drone. Will be writting about everything.

Well, if you still haven't ordered the mavic I recommend to wait a little longer to see if the mavic air is worth it :) It might be a really good drone

Till now looks like it is really good! And I get so many things for the same price as the Mavic Pro alone!!!
DJI-Mavic-Air-Fly-More-Combo-Onyx-Black-Drohne.png

Video with bigger bitrate also in 4K and 2.7K at 60 FPS ... hmmm ...the only problem is the aperture of the lens, get a bit more light the Pro but thats it. Just need a flat log for the color and works... anyway, this will be just to make some portfolio...if I want to work I need to get a bigger one ;)

Yeah the low bitrate is a bit of a problem with my current drone but what can you expect from a cheap camera.

And btw it's almost impossible to record video in poor lighting with a drone. You can get good results only with optimal lighting and it really helps if you use CPL filter. For example if you're recording a sunset you need to look almost directly in to the sun not to get a grainy footage.

And also most of the accessories are useless. All you need are extra batteries (they are not cheap though as you know), signal booster (if you're using an older phantom model) and some filters or sun shades for the lens. Oh and also extra props and maybe a glass cover for the lens.

Well, whatever you do, keep us updated :)

I've always wanted a drone and they seem to be getting better all the time. But the problem is if you want a really good one that will give you great footage, is sable in the wind etc they are thousands. I am probably going to wait until some come down in price to get one. But they are incredibly cool and of course useful. Great post :)

This one could be a good choice ;) You have to see all the videos in the post that show the quality of the videos and everything else ... AMAZING!
PD: Maybe they look like photos but there are only videos in the post ;) You need to click on it to play them.

I have used my Dji Phantom 3 Standard and it can do almost everything that the more expensive ones do. It was about 500 USD + 300 in other equipments. I made a post a week ago which was shot entirely on the P3S if you want to check it. You really don't even need a thousand dollars to get started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35