Fumbling Toward Jesus: Prayer Request WednesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago


It’s Prayer Request Wednesday and I would love to hear from you. In His word, God calls us to pray—both as individuals and together. For ourselves, and for those whose needs are made known to us.

Prayer has made a huge difference in my life. At the beginning of this year, I started a prayer journal to write and record my prayers, confessions, praises, and answers—and it’s been revolutionary tool in my own walk with God. I grabbed this journal online on a whim and have been really happy I did. In high school, I kept a pretty loosely-structured prayer journal, but having some direction for formatting these “God-talks” has been really useful. Obviously it’s not necessary to format your own God-talks, but for me, I’ve found it to be incredibly helpful, and puts things into perspective. It also gives me a venue to regularly visit both the large and small praise-worthy events in my daily life. It also reminds me, every single day, that prayer works.

If your prayer life is lacking, sometimes a little inspiration in the form of journal formatting can really help. I hope you’ll try it out for yourself! You don’t have to buy a dedicated “prayer journal” to adopt this format. Any notebook will work.


Every day we face temptations. With a diligent prayer life, we can stand firm in faith against our trials and rise as conquerors with a larger faith and bold confidence in our Lord.


Some Biblical scripture about prayer:

Watch and pray that you may not enter into temptation. The spirit is wiling, but the flesh is weak.

Matthew 26:41

The Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.

Romans 8:26

We are also called to pray together, as well as for each other, and I think Steemit is a great platform to exercise our right to free, collective prayer within a believing community. We can pray for each other from across the world—across cultures, across borders—united together as believers in Jesus Christ. Praying for one another as we are called. How awesome is that?! This concept is so cool and really amazingly inspiring to me.

All these with one accord were devoting themselves to prayer.

Acts 1:14a

Let’s Pray Together...For Each Other!

I would love to pray for you! No matter your request, be it large or small, I will pray for you. Please leave a comment with your request, or feel free to send an email, and your requests will be received. You can also DM us on our other social media (Instagram, Facebook) if you prefer to keep your prayer requests out of a public posting forum. I respect you, I respect your prayers, and regardless the venue, would just love to have the privilege to pray for you.

Your prayer requests will be prayed over multiple times throughout the week. As a believer, I am always here for you. God answers our prayers, prayer is an amazing catalyst for change, and is one of our most impactful weapons to defeat the enemy in spiritual warfare.

............

I am Jessamyn Orchard (@jessamynorchard), and I am a former youth pastor, worship minister, and church lay leader, who graduated from a Christian college. Most recently, however, I’m an addict in recovery who rededicated my life to Jesus about 6 months ago. I was raised in church, and saved at age 12, but I did a lot of straying over the past 10+ years, falling into pits of sin through addictions and self-pity. I’m no authority, just a believer in a big God and called to spread His word through as many conduits as present themselves to me. Fumbling Toward Jesus is a multi-media ministry campaign and includes a written blog of daily devotions on Steemit and an accompanying monthly podcast on Anchor.fm, and it represents years of study—both over the years and lately, and now combined with a whole load of human experience. I’m just a super nerdy sinner saved by a really awesome grace.

Do you need a Bible?

Download YouVersion Bible for iOS and Android: Benefits include multiple popular and hard-to-find translations, tons of Bible Study programs and Reading Plans by modern and historic scholars, built-in social media platform, and it’s FREE!

Download eSword Study Bible for PC: Benefits include extensive translations, commentaries, scholarly materials, customizable format, and more!



A Sinful Woman Forgiven Series:
Part I,Part II, Part III, Part IV

When Depression Strikes

The Discipline of Darkness

Prayer Request Wednesday Initiative Introductory Post



Unless otherwise noted, scripture quotations are from The ESV® Bible (The Holy Bible, English Standard Version®), copyright © 2001 by Crossway, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers. Used by permission. All rights reserved.
Stock photography images are sourced from pexels.com and are used with permission.
All photo editing, lettering and modifications are done by me. :)
............


Thank you for reading Fumbling Toward Jesus on Steemit! Your upvotes, resteems, and follows are graciously received and appreciated.

............

Follow Fumbling Toward Jesus on Steemit for daily devotionals, encouragement, prayer requests, and MORE!

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Awesome! Thank you so much for the support!

Congratulations @jessamynorchard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31