Thank you Steemians!

in #life6 years ago

I don't have much in this life and times are hard. However, due to my community here on Steemit, my son was able to get an electric skateboard, protective equipment, and a badass helmet!

IMG_20180527_150925.jpg

Due to all of your generosity, support, and general interest in my blog, you made this happen! A special thanks to everyone that is a part of the @adamkokesh sphere. You guys have shown our family a lot of love. Spread that love everywhere!

He turned 8 recently. He has a thing for skateboarding but always struggled with learning how to turn them due to not having the confidence to gain the required momentum to be able to successfully turn. With his electric skateboard he has been going almost non stop, falling, getting back up, and learning. It's become a tool for him to learn the rewards of failure that leads to the pride of growth. That makes me a very proud father.

So thank you Steemians for making this happen!

-@iamthenerd

Sort:  

Fuck yeah! This is amazing! Lucky little dude!

Can't thank Steemit enough myself. Cause of it I made two birthday trips to Thailand myself, wholly funded by Steem!

You got a 19.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iamthenerd!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

postpromoter upvote in the amount of $89.35 STU, $116.69 USD.
sneaky-ninja upvote in the amount of $9.27 STU, $12.10 USD.

For a total calculated value of $99 STU, $129 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $25 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

What a great achievement my friend, I am very happy to see @adamkokesh always support you, different things with me, I see @adamkokesh not like my job for him. I am confused, how to get support from him.

@adamkokesh I really need your support, to improve my morale in working. thank you 😑

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 18.58% upvote!
I was summoned by @sunshinebear. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Well, this is coming late, but happy birthday, son. I did have a skateboard, hardly learnt to use it. I gave it out to my little cousin and he's doing well with it. I promised to go visit him someday to watch him ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91